We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,049)
Filter reviews
3,049 results
Traveller rating
1,784
886
261
71
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,784
886
261
71
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen free dinner great location breakfast and dinner navy pier the sofa bed separate bedroom the magnificent mile top floor valet staff living area complimentary breakfast within walking distance evening reception michigan ave trump tower yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 3,049 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This hotel is not worth the price you will pay for it.During my trip I came across hotels with similar price and location who offered much more than what I experienced at this hotel. The rooms / hallways were not clean and the complimentary breakfast quality was way below what I would expect from Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juuliasimoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_CHIHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Oh no! This is certainly not the type of feedback we are accustomed to, and we are very sorry that you feel this way.
As our mission is to be Chicago's cleanest and friendliest hotel, we are saddened to see this.
We trust that you brought these issues to our attention, so that we could address them for you before you checked out, and hope that should your travels bring you back to our area, you'll consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We arrived here on the 4th August (Friday) . Our suite was ready at 2pm on the 30th floor. The staff were SO INFORMATIVE as to what was going on and how to get to the venue we wanted isn the quickest time. On Wednesday, 9th August, we came back from a long hard day looking at stuff and we went into the M restaurant area for people having suites. The Managers special - available only on Monday - Thursday 5-7pm, was very good and outstanding value. Wine and beer were free. A delicious range of salads and cooked chicken/burgers were available, plus cooked veg - corn-on-the -cob
etc. People with kids will save a fortune here.
Great location - 2 mins to the magnificent mile.
Tip: Hire the " Go Airport Express" for transport from O'Hare to downtown. Saved a fortune. Cost me $50 as opposed to $100 + to get to hotel. This price was pre 4pm thereafter it increases because of the reverse traffic regime!! Hope this helps

Room Tip: Go for a corner suite!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Burcottguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_CHIHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

What a great and helpful review, thank you for your posting!
We always love hearing when our staff does a great job, thank you for recognizing them!
We hope that you'll be back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I had to book a hotel that would allow our small dog to be in the room with us and looked at several possibilities. I choose this one because it was renovated in 2016. Normally, we stay at a slightly nicer hotel, but this one surprised us. It would be really nice for families. The breakfast was okay, but what was nicer was the evening meal and snacks Monday through Friday. When we were too tired to get dressed up and go out for the evening dinner, we were delighted the food included in the rate such as huge Chicago hotdogs on a night a game was being played at the stadium. The hotel was fairly clean, but the room a little small for a family of three (one was a teen). The counter space was very little in the bath area, but I find in the big cities there tends to be a little less room in these types of hotels. I give it a 5 for friendly service, except for the one hotel desk clerk that worked the dinner shift. Very snippy answers to questions. Our room was fairly quiet on the 6th floor on the end, and our dog loved it there. All in all it was a good place to stay, and I would recommend it for families. the location was excellent to all that we did. We could walk everywhere, to the Art Institute of Chicago, Magnificent Mile, Cloud Gate, the Private Banks Theatre to see Hamilton, etc. The Grand Avenue station Red line is right across the block. We took the blue line to Washington from the Airport and transferred to the Red line. Really easy, but about an hour on the train.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_CHIHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Wow, thank you for the great, and detailed review!
We are sure that your comments will be useful to our future guests!
We are always happy to welcome our four legged friends, so be sure to come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Definitely the best value in Chicago. Fully renovated, very chic and clean. Great location and views from the higher floors. Price includes breakfast and dinner. (although we ate elsewhere...) We liked the suite - kitchenette, pull out couch in real living room, and bedroom with bathroom. Only issue is the bedroom doors closed in a weird way and therefore the doors didn't really lock. (insert embarrassing story here...) Even a small child could push them open. So make sure to bring a scarf or something to tie the door handles together if you really want, er, privacy. *ahem* Otherwise, a wonderful property and one I would stay at again!

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor facing the Trump Tower - definitely a wonderful view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_CHIHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for the great review!
We are thrilled that you like our recent renovation and that your suite was clean!
The bedroom doors should lock, so if you run into this issue again, please be sure to give us a call, and we'll be happy to fix it before anything else gets going!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This Homewood Suites is located a block away from Michigan Ave. It is very centrally located, about a 20 min walk from the furthest attraction, very easy to access valet, and is easy to walk to. Valet staff is very friendly, helpful and fast. Hotel staff is very professional and friendly. Any needs where always handled in a timely manner. A real value would be the morning breakfast, evening social hour, valet parking, and internet. Valet has in and out privilege while only costing $10 more than regular parking. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Deduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_CHIHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for the great review!
We love hearing that our staff did a great job, and that you found our location convenient.
We hope that you'll be back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews