We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 257
PricelineUS$ 257
Hotels.comUS$ 257
AutographUS$ 247
FindHotelUS$ 257
Prestigia.comUS$ 267
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveller rating
862
504
170
70
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
862
504
170
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house of blues the river front desk great location marina towers the concierge lounge honor bar lobby bar within walking distance state street valet parking the magnificent mile millennium park murphy marriott autographs yolk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

Great location for being in the heart of the loop! It was awesome to have a view of the river and the iconic Marina Towers. It was also conveniently located near several wonderful places to eat!

The staff was very friendly and welcoming! They made us aware of COVID safety measures and were masked the entire time. Our room was clean and even had a seal on it. The room was spacious and comfy! The king size bed was on the firmer side, but still got some good sleep on it.

The biggest draw back to this hotel is the parking situation. The $76 dollar a day valet is insanely priced. We ended up parking a couple blocks away and walking back and forth. However, even trying to run up to our room to grab something quickly was a pain. I am not sure we would have saved much by take Uber/Lyft because of surge fees in that part of downtown.

Room tip: Don’t pay for the valet. You can save at least $30 a night by parking a couple blocks away.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BunnyFish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Deinhart, General Manager at Hotel Chicago Downtown, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

BunnyFish7

Thank you for staying at Hotel chicago and taking a moment to lease this kind review. I am pleased to hear that you also felt our staff was friendly and welcoming! During these unique times its also great to hear that our COVID protocals and safety mesures are noticed by our guests. We are looking forward to having you back for a future stay!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

We found ourselves in Chicago the first week of May and found this gem. The Hotel Chicago is a Bonvoy Autograph. Perfect location, comfy bedding, clean, with lobby bar that is OPEN and great staff. Lakisha and Irvin at the front desk were gracious, helpful and attentive to our every need. Glad Irvin talked us into booking here. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ratherbecyclingCLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Deinhart, General Manager at Hotel Chicago Downtown, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

ratherbecyclingCLM,

Thank you for your wonerful review of your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that Irvin and Lakisha were attentive to all of your needs during your stay. We also feel that our location is the simply the best in Chicago as you mentioned. Our Staff, Lobby Bar and beds are looking forward to your next visit!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

Great hotel. Great location. Great people. I’m in Chicago every couple months, and I stay here every single time. They’ve always taken care of everything I’ve needed.
Love the gym downstairs, and love the Chicagoan lobby bar. 10/10 hotel.

Room tip: Easy accessibility. Walking distance to so many great restaurants. Right by the river. Love this spot.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Navigator13100333671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Deinhart, General Manager at Hotel Chicago Downtown, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Navigator13100333671,

Thank you for your great review of our Hotel Chicago! I am thrilled to hear that we are your favorite Hotel in Chicago. Also thank you for the great feedback on our Gym and Chicagoan lobby bar. We are looking forward to your next visit at Hotel Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

I stayed here 4 nights (pre Covid) and the location was great. Hotel staff was also attentive and nice. Breakfast next door at Yolk was good also. Nice place, rates were reasonable. Right by House of Blues and lots of shopping and dining nearby.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank proftravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Nice hotel and location. The bed was comfortable. I was staying for 2 night for work and wanted to do some exercise. The front desk informed me I needed to make an appointment to use the gym and they charge for the use of the gym. :-(

Room tip: If you need to exercise, they charge for the use of the gym
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank gudmundurk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews