We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
684
368
128
54
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
684
368
128
54
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrigley field continental breakfast within walking distance great neighborhood yogurt honor bar parking garage small hotel mini bar an older hotel living room definitely stay here again sunroom wrigleyville cubs downtown block
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the tiniest hotel room I've ever been in. But super convenient walk to Wrigley. The staff was friendly, but we were not expecting to have to walk to our car in their garage. Thank goodness it was not winter!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicoledZ7755RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria lipan City Suites Hotel, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nicole,
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We're sorry you didn't find our parking garage as convenient as you thought it would be. Because this is Chicago and parking is very limited we are very lucky to have it just in the building next door even tough our guest have to walk outside. As goes for the rooms we do have suites that are much larger than our standard rooms and we hope if travels bring you back to Chicago you would stay here and we can give you a free upgrade to one of those beautiful suites. Thank you again for your review and for staying at the Majestic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location near so many walkable bars and restaurants. Super friendly and helpful staff. Parking is secure and on the cheaper side for the City, too. Definitely looking forward to staying here again.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 167dreww
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria lipan City Suites Hotel, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We are so happy to see you had a wonderful experience with us here at the majestic hotel. Thank you for taking the time for give us your feedback and we are looking forward to accommodate you again soon!
Sincerely,
Roxana D
Majestic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

We stayed here Labor Day weekend and it was fantastic. The rooms are small, but perfect for 2 people. It's very reminiscent of small European hotels that I have stayed in. The staff is utterly amazing. A special shout out to Irina, who is part of housekeeping, and Daniel who was behind the front desk. They are the best staff people I have ever had in any hotel, large or small.

10/10, I would happily stay here again. It's walking distance to Wrigley and plenty of food options.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rheem2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria lipan City Suites Hotel, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Rheem2021,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us recently.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you found our location to be convenient to a variety of Chicago attractions. Thank you for your shoutout to Iryna and Daniel- they are truly amazing and we are so lucky to have them as part of our team.
We would love to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Roxana D
Majestic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Parking was really good the Garage was just around the block and close to Lakeshore. It was only a 10 minute walk to the Stadium which was Great.
Also via UBER the trip to Harry Carey’s restaurant was less than10 minutes.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CubsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria lipan City Suites Hotel, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Cubs Traveler,
Thank you so much for such a great review. We always try to help guests out the best way we can and it's so nice to hear Atiya was accommodating and helpful. We are truly lucky to have her. Glad you had a wonderful stay with us and also great to hear you enjoyed the location of our garage and the proximity to Wrigley Field. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Roxana D
Majestic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2021

We stayed one night in this hotel for an event at Wrigley Field. The location was amazing, cute safe neighborhood and a short walk to the stadium. The young man that checked us in was so friendly and helpful, and although the building is older you can tell they work very hard to keep it clean. My only complaints are the sofa bed we used for our teenagers (because the double bed rooms were booked) was down to pretty much just metal. We expect sofa beds to not be super comfortable, but it was ridiculous. And the coffee, although available at all times, is so weak its like drinking water. However, since these are the only things I can think of to rate a little lower....I'd say this is a real winner of a hotel!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BreanneKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria lipan City Suites Hotel, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2021

Dear BreanneKohli,
Thank you for your review and for staying with us recently. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient to a variety of Chicago attractions. We will look into the sofa issue as our sofa's are comfortable to sleep on. As goes for the coffee we proudly serve coffee from Uncommon Ground, a local company and we are very sorry you felt it tastes like water, we will look into that as well.
Thank you again for your review and feedback!

Regards,
Roxana D
Majestic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews