We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for early morning flight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #134 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here last minute last Thursday night. We had a bad snow storm here in Chicago and had a 6 am flight the next morning. We arrived at 7:30 in the evening and the man who checked us in was very polite and kind. Much nicer service than the River North Courtyard where we stayed in December. I was quite surprised. Room was very clean and has a TGIF attached which was nice since we were hungry and weather was bad. Three minute ride to the airport-I will stay here again if we have early morning flight! FYI this is Bedford Park not Chicago address but airport is literally 2 blocks.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudemarchi, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We at the Courtyard Chicago Midway are aloways appreciative of any comments about your stay, and I will also make sure to recognize the associate working that evening for providing you with great service.

Thank you again for your time

Lou DeMarchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed here for one night in January 2012 while traveling on business. I arrived at Midway, and not too long after calling for a shuttle, the multi-hotel bus pulled up. There is one shuttle serving multiple neighboring hotels, so they have very quick service.

The check-in staff was courteous, professional, and fast. Once in my room, I quickly placed a room-service order with the on-site TGIFriday's. The room was very nice-spacious with pretty decor. The TV was modern and placed perfectly for lying in bed and viewing. Soon, I was sipping wine and munching on pasta after a long day of traveling. The bed was especially comfortable, and I loved the thick and cozy duvet cover.

The next morning, I used the exercise center. There were nice treadmills and ellipticals, each with their own attached TV screen. I didn't have earphones, however, so I had to read the close captioning!

The room's bathroom was very nice and the included toiletries were very good with a lovely scent.

Checkout the next morning was easy and efficient. The shuttle took me back to the Orange Line transit center at Midway, where I took the L back downtown to do so shopping before leaving on Amtrak.

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was an incredible value, as it felt quite luxurious at a moderate price!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcking82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Hotel is in a great location to the airport, with average rooms andq average service.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ks0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudemarchi, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel, your rating means a lot to us. Since your stay we have renovated all of the hotel’s guest room as well as our lobby space. I would encourage you to give us another try if you are in the Chicago Midway area in the future. I am sure that we can provide you and your guests with a much improved experience.
Thank you
Lou DeMarchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This is the worst place to stay. Honestly, I probably would have been better staying at Red Roof Inn. The rooms are mediocre. The front desk service is sub-par. The fact that they charge you $13.00 a day to park in a nearly empty parking lot is highway robbery. Just what they charge 120.00 a night for, I haven't figured out yet. Then, on top of that, they continue placing holds on my card everyday for "incidentals" even though I haven't charged a thing to my room. What is that about? I understand keeping a card on file, but continuously placing holds on my account for nothing being charged is ridiculous. I stayed here because I figured a big name like Marriott would have excellent customer service, but because of this stay I will not return to Marriott ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngiM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudemarchi, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we cannot improve our services without your feedback.

I am excited to announce that our hotel is going to be renovated in early 2012, and the renovation will include a newly designed lobby as well as guest rooms.

We do charge for parking at our location. The revenue from parking allows us to provide many services to our guests including airport transportation that is avialiable 24 hours. It is regretable that you do not agree with our policy regarding holds on a credit card. It is our standard and common in the indusrty to hold $20.00 per day when you stay in our hotel on your credit card. This hold is necessary to gurantee any potential charges from one of our food and beverage outlets, or any other pay services we offer.

It is our goal to satisfy every guest, every stay thank you for your business and for commenting on your experience at our hotel. We would be honored to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Our room was actually quite large - we were on the top floor. Check in gal was fast and professional, even handling the slow gentleman ahead of me. We only stayed one night due to a 6am departure the following morning. The lobby is very nice. There is a TGIF restaurant attached to hotel and they also deliver to your room, which we did. Room, while not decoratively updated, is fine. Hard to get the temperature just right - but that's just me being picky. Shuttle came right on time, free business center to print boarding pass, nice hot coffee in the lobby (at 4am!). Overall, a great stay and I would choose this hotel again if in the area.

Room Tip: I was on the "airport" side and did not have any trouble sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudemarchi, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I would like to inform you that we are planning some exciting updates to the rooms as well as the lobby area in 2012. We would really enjoy the opportunity to serve you again the next time you return to Chicago.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.1 km away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#117 of 191 in Chicago
418 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport

Address: 6610 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638-5838
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Chicago
#95 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: ₹ 8,933 - ₹ 15,681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located two blocks from the airport, Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport Hotel offers a complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle service plus stylish hotel rooms with modern decor. A short drive or train ride (Orange line) to downtown Chicago, guests can access many of Chicago's must-see attractions with ease. With the complimentary property-wide WiFi, onsite Bistro and in-room dining, business travelers will be more productive than ever. All guest rooms feature sound proof windows with black-out curtains, Marriott luxury bedding, flat-screen TVs with free HBO and ample workspace. The Courtyard Chicago Midway hotel also offers a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor pool and the popular T.G.I. Friday's and Starbucks right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Chicago
Chicago Marriott
Chicago Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing