We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (2,705)
Filter reviews
2,705 results
Traveller rating
1,278
754
391
169
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,278
754
391
169
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichigan avenueheavenly bedgreat locationhancock buildingthe magnificent milethe north endwater tower placerush streetshopping and restaurantsgreat shoppinglake viewmag milefew blocksnavy piervalet parkingkiraspg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,003 - 2,008 of 2,705 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Went to Chicago for a weekend with my two teenage children. Decided to go through hotwire and book a four star hotel, without knowing the name, but in certain locations. Ended with The Westin. The location was very good and convenient. The hotel was clean. That's about it. The room was surprisingly small. Two double beds in the room, and no room for a roll away. Yes, there literally was no room for a roll away. Bathroom was a bit dated, lobby was smaller. The hotel was ok, I expected more from a four star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveVacationGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel has a great location. Service and the rooms were nice as well but you can't beat Michigan Ave. location!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirza g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have stayed at many Westin Hotels and this one isn't my favorite. The room is quite large, and the bed is comfortable ( but this is to be expected for a Westin Heavenly Bed). The overall room and hallways are dated. Seems like a very basic amenities style of hotel geared to a business traveler. It is located close to some nice shopping. Nice area. The hotel just doesn't have any WOW factor. I feel a let down by the quality.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinmichave, Manager at The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear LynneKnowlts,
Thank you for your review and for being such a loyal Westin traveler. We are glad you expect the best from our Heavenly Bed and that it always delivers. We regret that our décor left you wanting more, we appreciate your view and will take it into consideration. We hope you will return to enjoy our location and of course the shopping!
Sincerely,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Location, location, location! Too bad the rooms and service did not exceed my expectations...there was no "wow" factor here, other than the location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We, once again, enjoyed our stay at the Westin Michigan Ave earlier this week. We always stay here when in Chicago due to the location and proximity to shopping, restaurants, and our friends' condos. The staff is always very friendly and attentive. The rooms are always clean and prepared for our visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clruggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews