We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,557)
Filter reviews
3,557 results
Traveller rating
2,811
566
114
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,811
566
114
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews talbot hotel the gold coast one bedroom suite rush street quiet street the magnificent mile turn down service small hotel michigan avenue room was large two blocks the entire staff the location is perfect wonderful hotel the miracle mile water tower visit chicago
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 3,557 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We recently spent 4 nights at the Talbott Hotel in Chicago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The staff were personable, knowledgeable and most accommodating. Our room on the 14th floor met our expectations for space and amenities. We would most definitely stay at the Talbott when we return to Chicago.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hello Robert R, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We're also happy the room on the 14th floor meet all your needs, with the space and nice amenities. So happy the TEAM was able to accommodate all of your requests in a timely manner. Thanks for staying at the Talbott Hotel.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The Talbott is a charming Chicago boutique hotel located near some of the city’s best shopping, dining, and scenic attractions. It has all the features most travelers will need without the anonymity and bustle of Chicago’s large hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N987ARwilliamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hello N987ARwilliamc, Thanks for writing this kind review. Our location is one of the best in the city. We're just 2 blocks from the Magnificent Mile, and close to Chicago's most popular restaurants. We would love for you to visit in the near future.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I booked a room block (15 rooms) for my wedding weekend at The Talbott and myself and all my family/friends had a great stay! While the rooms are new, modern and comfortable, what made our stay truly special was the kindness of the staff. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. From the bellhop to concierge to restaurant staff, we had a great experience with each person.

I would also recommend the Talbott because of its great location! While it's close to Michigan Ave and all the great tourist spots in Chicago, it is tucked away on a quiet street. You still feel like you're staying downtown but it isn't as hectic and chaotic as other hotels. There's plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby, including a great restaurant in the hotel.

Thanks to all at the Talbott for making our wedding weekend special!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Megan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Megan Z, Congratulations on your recent nuptials. We're so happy you allowed us to be part of your special occasion. We strive to give the best customer service possible. We're happy that each encounter with our TEAM was a pleasant one. The Concierge, Front desk agents, and bell/door TEAM wanted your family, and friends to have a memorable stay. Our Location was great for the family members that wanted to enjoy Chicago. Close to the Magnificent Mile, shopping, restaurants, and most of the city's attractions. We appreciate this fabulous review, and allowing us to make your wedding weekend special.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Had stayed at the Talbott several years ago. Coming back was smashingly agreable. The renovations are a little surprising initially but quite successful. Good sized neat room, comfy beds, but noise a little intrusive.Impeccable staff. Location allows to explore the richness and variety of the Miracle Mile.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Torontonian54, Welcome back! We appreciate you for being such a loyal guest. We are pleased that you think our renovations was done successfully. Our TEAM is always willing to assist. One of our company's core value is feel "Free to Go Beyond". Our TEAM is dedicated to service. Our location is one of the best in the city, close to shopping restaurants and most of the city's attractions. Your feedback is always welcomed, thanks again.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

It was very rewarding to have a comfortable bed and a great TV awaiting us when we returned from a long night. Slept like a baby. Appreciated the complimentary coffee in the morning prior to departure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank U1463YFbradm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hello U1463YFbradm, What a nice review. We're so happy you enjoyed a restful night's sleep. Our complimentary coffee service has been so beneficial to our guests. To be able to grab a cup of coffee as your dashing to a meeting can sometimes be crucial. Our coffee, and tea service is available from 6:30am to 11:00am, hot and fresh. Thanks for writing this review.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
G. Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews