We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Talbott Hotel
Ranked #19 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Overall, I think this is a great hotel to stay in when in downtown Chicago. The customer/guest service was amazing, the staff were very kind and helpful, Dwayne even gave me advice on applying for Chicago schools (I went to Chicago to tour colleges). Beautiful suites and lounge areas as well. Amazing for it's price.

Room Tip: Any room has a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello Emma A, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our TEAM is always willing to go beyond. One of our company's core values is "Free to Go Beyond". We're so proud of them, because they do just that. Dwayne is one our rock stars, so glad to have him with us. Remember when in Chicago to visit your college bound student, please keep us in mind.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 200 of 3,104 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

We had an enjoyable stay at the Talbott. The location was central in a nice area just a couple of blocks from the metro system. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff were all very friendly and approachable We used the Concierge service to book a river trip which was done quickly and efficiently. The free coffee was a welcome in the morning and tasted good. We stayed at the end of September and were lucky enough to enjoy lovely warm weather Hotter than usual for this time of year apparently. The location was ideal with only a short walk to a selection of bars and restaurants, where we ate breakfast and stopped off for dinner. It was also near a number of exclusive shops and only a couple of blocks from the Magnificent Mile. If you walked in the other direction you could reach the lake side. The hotel also has a restaurant attached,although we did not eat here. However it looked popular and you did get a discount every day you declined maid service which I thought was a good idea.I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a comfortable stay in Chicago and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrynjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear barrynjulie, thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review. The location of the hotel is amazing, close to most city attractions, restaurants, and shopping and public transportation too! Thanks for mentioning our TEAM, we take pride in customer service, as well our newly renovated property. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. We're so happy you were able to take advantage of our "Conserve and Earn" program the hotel offers to conserve energy. Thanks again, and we hope you visit again!

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in central location not far from Hancock building
The room is huge, new and convenient
The staff is friendly and helpful
There is a nice restaurant on ground floor
To my opinion this is the best offer in Chicago for its price

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shlomo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello Shlomo F, How kind of you to write this nice review. Our location is one of the best in the city. The TEAM at the Talbott Hotel is always wiling to make your stay enjoyable. The new restaurant 20 East has been getting rave reviews since it's opening. Once again, we want to say thank you.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay at the Talbott mid October. Great location and the new renovation is beautiful, but what really shines is the outstanding service. Before we even arrived, Tim one of the concierges, helped us with parking options. Charles greeted us with his smile and assistance, front desk staff couldn’t have been nicer. Every single employee we encountered over our four day stay greeted us with a smile and a sincere offer to help make our stay more enjoyable....not kidding!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Catherine V, thanks for this awesome review. We're really happy you enjoyed your stay. Our location is one of the best in the city. Close to some of the best restaurants in the area. Shopping and city attractions just blocks away from the hotel. Tim the Concierge and Charles our doorman are definitely key members of our TEAM. We will share this review with them. We strive to give the best customer service possible. Our TEAM is always engaging with the guests to assure a great stay. Thanks again for this fantastic review, and we look forward to your next visit.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Location is excellent. Room is big and nice. Will give you a $10 credit at their bar restaurant for each morning that you decline maid service (excluding the last day of you stay obviously). Staff was extremely helpful. Free coffee in the morning was good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wilson601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Wilson601, thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you for participating in on new program "Conserve and Earn". The staff is always willing to go beyond. Our morning complimentary coffee, and tea service helps our guests get started with their day. Thanks again for this kind review.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
The Gwen, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Michigan Avenue Chicago
Near North Side
Kinzie Hotel
Kinzie Hotel
#21 of 191 in Chicago
2,635 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#30 of 191 in Chicago
5,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Talbott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Talbott Hotel

Address: 20 East Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611-4938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Gold Coast , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range: ₹ 7,902 - ₹ 30,117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Talbott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Chicago’s historic Gold Coast district, the newly renovated Talbott Hotel, ranked “best of” by many travel sites, is for those who appreciate the impeccable, the refined, and the clever, all delivered with an elegant wit. Steps away from the iconic Magnificent Mile on Michigan Avenue, our hospitality is for guests who savor the finer things but are not interested in formality: Timeless modern architecture, well-appointed but comfortable decor, and exceptional personalized customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Talbott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing