We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,504)
Filter reviews
3,504 results
Traveller rating
2,772
559
111
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,772
559
111
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstalbot hotelthe gold coastone bedroom suiterush streetquiet streetthe magnificent mileturn down servicesmall hotelmichigan avenueroom was largetwo blocksthe entire staffthe location is perfectwonderful hotelthe miracle milewater towervisit chicago
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 3,504 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We had an enjoyable stay at the Talbott. The location was central in a nice area just a couple of blocks from the metro system. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff were all very friendly and approachable We used the Concierge service to book a river trip which was done quickly and efficiently. The free coffee was a welcome in the morning and tasted good. We stayed at the end of September and were lucky enough to enjoy lovely warm weather Hotter than usual for this time of year apparently. The location was ideal with only a short walk to a selection of bars and restaurants, where we ate breakfast and stopped off for dinner. It was also near a number of exclusive shops and only a couple of blocks from the Magnificent Mile. If you walked in the other direction you could reach the lake side. The hotel also has a restaurant attached,although we did not eat here. However it looked popular and you did get a discount every day you declined maid service which I thought was a good idea.I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a comfortable stay in Chicago and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrynjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear barrynjulie, thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review. The location of the hotel is amazing, close to most city attractions, restaurants, and shopping and public transportation too! Thanks for mentioning our TEAM, we take pride in customer service, as well our newly renovated property. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. We're so happy you were able to take advantage of our "Conserve and Earn" program the hotel offers to conserve energy. Thanks again, and we hope you visit again!

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in central location not far from Hancock building
The room is huge, new and convenient
The staff is friendly and helpful
There is a nice restaurant on ground floor
To my opinion this is the best offer in Chicago for its price

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shlomo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello Shlomo F, How kind of you to write this nice review. Our location is one of the best in the city. The TEAM at the Talbott Hotel is always wiling to make your stay enjoyable. The new restaurant 20 East has been getting rave reviews since it's opening. Once again, we want to say thank you.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay at the Talbott mid October. Great location and the new renovation is beautiful, but what really shines is the outstanding service. Before we even arrived, Tim one of the concierges, helped us with parking options. Charles greeted us with his smile and assistance, front desk staff couldn’t have been nicer. Every single employee we encountered over our four day stay greeted us with a smile and a sincere offer to help make our stay more enjoyable....not kidding!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Catherine V, thanks for this awesome review. We're really happy you enjoyed your stay. Our location is one of the best in the city. Close to some of the best restaurants in the area. Shopping and city attractions just blocks away from the hotel. Tim the Concierge and Charles our doorman are definitely key members of our TEAM. We will share this review with them. We strive to give the best customer service possible. Our TEAM is always engaging with the guests to assure a great stay. Thanks again for this fantastic review, and we look forward to your next visit.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Location is excellent. Room is big and nice. Will give you a $10 credit at their bar restaurant for each morning that you decline maid service (excluding the last day of you stay obviously). Staff was extremely helpful. Free coffee in the morning was good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wilson601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Wilson601, thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you for participating in on new program "Conserve and Earn". The staff is always willing to go beyond. Our morning complimentary coffee, and tea service helps our guests get started with their day. Thanks again for this kind review.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Just finished a 3 night stay at the Talbott hotel and had a wonderful time. The hotel is conveniently located just a few blocks from the Magnificent Mile and within easy walking distance of lots of shops as well as the Navy Pier. There’s also an L train station just three blocks away which we took to Wrigley Field.

The hotel itself is very clean with plenty of amenities and a decent sized room. However, the absolute best thing they have to offer are the staff. Everyone was super friendly and incredibly knowledgable about the city. I highly recommend staying at the Talbott.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hi Katherine M,

I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful time. Glad you enjoyed our Magnificent Mile location, we are centrally located in one of the finest neighborhood in the city. Thank you for mentioning the friendly and knowledgeable staff. That is what sets us apart! Thank you for recommending us!

Best regards,

Tim Batchelder
talbott@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews