We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #68 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My extended family and I spent a birthday celebratory weekend at the Intercontinental and it was wonderful. All members of the staff were eager to help and kind, the rooms were perfect for us, the property is in a great location, and the views from the room windows were entertainment themselves. And the pool - amazing!! No one wanted to leave. It was a fabulous weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisacromano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_CHI, Manager at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback and 5 Star Review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,567 - 3,571 of 4,724 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Just spent there days there for a meeting. Great location and the front staff is very nice. But the physical structure is a big disappointment. Our room was tiny and felt long over due for a renovation. The bathrooms were old and small and industrial feeling.

We stayed on the side where the elevators go up to the 26th floor. There is another tower which goes higher and that side may be better. I would not stay here again unless I know they have renovated.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_CHI, Manager at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

We appreciate your feedback and hope for an opportunity to discuss, with you, your most recent visit. Please message us your contact information so we can set up the best time to talk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This property is register on the list of national historic places and gives you everything you expect from the Intercontinental brand and more! The "Old Tower" of the property was built in 1929 when is served as an exclusive health club for Chicago's elite of the day and maintains its original period design with only preservation and minor updates giving it a unique charm and character you won't find anywhere! Not to mention its fabulous location right in the heart of Chicago's "miracle mile". Don't miss the stadium pool on the 12th floor and the four beautiful lobbies connecting the 1st through 8th floors..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_CHI, Manager at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for the fantastic review, please be sure to take our audio tour next time you visit us. Our self-guided, 15 minute tour is available on an iPod, through the Conciege and will give you special insight into the unique history of our building.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Got a great deal on the hotel with Hotwire. Staying for business. Needed some documents printed out, and Daisy Ortega at the front desk went above and beyond for me. She advised me to email her the documents, and proceeded to print them out and even offered to deliver them straight to my room, all for no charge. I was very impressed by the level of customer service I received and appreciate Daisy willingly exceeding my needs. This is why I will return to this hotel in the future. The room was ok, but the service was exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_CHI, Manager at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

We appreicate your 5 Star Review and will share your feedback with Daisy and her colleagues. We look forward providing exceptional, personalized service to you in the future and hope to see you again soon!

-Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I booked this through hotwire for a one-night stay. I booked it for a 4.5 * hotel. The hotel was very nice, but I am not sure worth 4.5 stars. The rate through hotwire was only about $ 60.00 cheaper than their website's rate. Not sure that is such a great deal. The location of hotel of course is very nice. Check-in was very slow. Long cue at 4:30 PM with only a couple of people at the reception. Does not seem right for a hotel at that level. At first, they said no king-size room, but then something was available. 1660, I believe. Right next to the elevator which I was concerned about when I got off the elevator. But, elevator noise or people noise was not a problem in that room. The room was fairly small, but nicely furnished. Terrible views. Bathroom very small. Some details were questionable at that hotel category. Plastic cups in the bathroom? Huge holes in their bathroom robes. Really?! Check-out was equally slow. Few workers at the desk and a long cue. Pool is amazing and a landmarek, I believe.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielswiss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#32 of 192 in Chicago
3,558 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Gwen, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Michigan Avenue Chicago
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#8 of 192 in Chicago
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Magnificent Mile
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Sheraton Grand Chicago
Sheraton Grand Chicago
#74 of 192 in Chicago
5,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 505 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#30 Green Hotel in Chicago
#40 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#58 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#64 Business Hotel in Chicago
#65 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: ₹ 8,794 - ₹ 32,701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile 4.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Chicago is a lot like the city itself: historic but hip, refined but relaxed, cultured but comfortable. A member of Michigan Avenue s architectural elite since 1929, our hotel is within easy reach of Chicago s incomparable museums, stores, theatres and restaurants. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing