We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,257)
Filter reviews
5,257 results
Traveller rating
2,571
1,626
624
293
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,571
1,626
624
293
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center soldier field shor restaurant north tower attending a conference bears game cab ride trade show city view very nice hotel self parking public transportation downtown area lake michigan enjoyed my stay business trip the loop
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 5,257 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

After Marathon I could not get more towels, went down that night, then called down in morning. Had to dry off with a hand towel, unacceptable. Room cost for three nights $841.00 plus $35.00 a day parking.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank k0chmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Great views, good service, and very accommodating with late checkout when we were running the Chicago Marathon. They were all very friendly and it's a very clean hotel with a variety of food options right there in the lower level.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank morganogrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElyseW70, Manager at Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Congratulations on running the Chicago Marathon! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay this past weekend. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope to welcome you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Room and service was perfect, comfortable and very high quality. Lunch lines too long at hotel eateries during conference break. Unable to get lunch. Would recommend purchasing lunch early and bringing to conference

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Passenger746906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElyseW70, Manager at Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us for your recent visit to Chicago! It's great to hear you enjoyed the guestrooms and service during your stay. We are sorry to hear about the lunch lines and will share this feedback with our team. We truly hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Love the decor and the cleanliness of the Hyatt! The staff was friendly. Getting food was a challenge, wish their were more restaurants open & had more choices. It was also a challenge to get to our room, due to the back up with the elevators. It didn’t help it was extremely busy in Chicago & at the Hyatt. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay at the Hyatt!!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElyseW70, Manager at Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Anita,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry for the frustrations you experienced with the dining options and will share this with our F&B team. We are glad you were satisfied overall and do hope for the opportunity to provide you with an even better stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Excellent in all areas except food. We had over 4000 in our group and other groups there. 3 places to obtain food on site is terrible and especially if on a tight schedule. Price even with discount is too pricey but apparently that is going rate for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews