We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,413)
Filter reviews
5,413 results
Traveller rating
2,727
1,714
624
227
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,727
1,714
624
227
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great location trump tower a river view room the penthouse within walking distance large room corner room the magnificent mile millennium park valet parking the loop would definitely stay here again michigan avenue an upgrade hotel restaurant navy pier
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 5,413 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here 2nights while in town for a concert. The location and view from the hotel are second to none. The hotel room could use a little work! The room had a urine odor that hit you as soon as you walk in. The paint in the room and bathroom was chipped off in numerous spots. There was so much hair in the bathroom, it looked like someone just got a haircut right before we showed up. The room was ready when we checked in at 11am so that was a plus! The elevators were super slow and the hotel has 39 floors( we were on 30)! We stayed at a promotional rate through Wyndham vacations, I would not stay here at the regular rate of $200 a night. Also parking is $66 a night.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bigcattky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli C, Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hello Bigcattky,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront. On behalf of the hotel we do apologize for the opportunities you encountered during your stay with us. We are happy to hear to loved our view and wonderful room.
We do hope that you give us another opportunity for us to show you how Grand we are.

Regards

Ryan Nicholson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Kids were partying and vomiting in the halls, uncomfortable and worn out beds, poor internet service, rundown rooms. Elevators took at least ten minutes. The hotel seems to cater to the young partiers.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli C, Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello Blt4,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront. On behalf of the hotel we do apologize for the opportunities you encountered during your stay with us. Please do know this is not our standard here at the hotel and we have had the issues you talked about checked with our Operations team. It sounds like you may have stayed during our major music festival in Chicago. We apologize once again.

We do hope that you give us another opportunity for us to show you how Grand we are.

Regards
Ryan Nicholson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We wanted to experience the Riverwalk and this is the perfect location. We had a great view of the river from our high room. Only problem was the very slow elevators. We were not in a hurry, luckily, but others were and were very unhappy. Valet parking was fine and efficient but only one bellman was working in the morning and because of the slow elevators, we waited quite a while to have him retrieve our stored luggage, while our valeted car blocked the driveway. Hiring one more staff person would have solved that problem.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yvonnemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli C, Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear yvonnemr,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront and sharing your experiences. Our staff is committed to deliver exceptional service during your stay. It was my pleasure to ensure your stay was wonderful. We would love to have you and your family stay with us soon!!

Sincerely,

Ryan Nicholson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in late June for a technology conference. Perfect location to so many things downtown. River view was excellent. Staff was accommodating. When I found out my room was right across from the elevator, I asked to be moved and they moved me right away. The elevators were awfully slow but I know they were working on that to fix it. Would stay here again if I’m in Chicago.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sadams2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli C, Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear sadams2002,

We want to thank you for the kind words and amazing 5 star review!

It always makes us happy to know that our guest enjoyed their time spent with us away from home. We hope that you will come back and see us again very soon!

Have a wonderful day!

Ryan Nicholson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

offered a cheap stay at Wyndham Hotel to attend a two hour meeting with Wyndham Resorts, as it turns out to listen to a time-share pitch. A week later and I am still nauseous thinking about the unprofessional, hype pitch by the Resort people. They didn't have a clue what they were selling but that didn't dampen the hype or their faux enthusiasm. Didn't know what would happen in a bankruptcy, didn't know what state law the contract would be ruled by, couldn't guarantee resort availability if we wanted to go a preferred destination. Just throw your money at us thank you very much. Oh, and good luck. Talk to a lawyer before you sign anything with these shysters.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reneebarrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli C, Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello reneebarrette,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront. On behalf of the hotel we do apologize for the opportunities you encountered during your stay with us. Our hotel is a separate organization from Wyndham Resorts. We hope that your actual stay in our hotel went well and the presentation didn't put a damper on the entire stay.

I would like to chat with you in regards to your comments so we can follow up with the Resort Team. Please contact me at rnicholson@wyndham.com

We do hope that you give us another opportunity for us to show you how Grand we are.

Regards
Ryan Nicholson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews