We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,718)
Filter reviews
2,718 results
Traveller rating
1,243
902
343
114
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,243
902
343
114
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location evening reception managers reception made to order omelets breakfast and happy hour free breakfast free happy hour cocktail hour parking garage living room state street michigan ave navy pier within walking distance hot breakfast chicago downtown the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 2,718 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Chicago is a walkable city and this hotel puts you in the heart of the action. It is clean and the mattresses are super comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and they have an excellent omelet maker. My daughter and I enjoyed the evening reception and the choice of cocktails and wines was excellent.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank upstategirl1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites. The room was spacious and comfortable. Really appreciated the complimentary breakfast and the manager's reception, although the food selection at the manager's reception was quite limited and no "healthy" foods were offered. Service was excellent overall with exception of one night receptionist who didn't really seem to know what she was doing. Maybe she was new. Would stay here again. Loved the bed and comfy pillows!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Eileen827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location close to multiple restaurants, a couple of blocks from Michigan Avenue, and a comfortable walk to downtown and Millennium Park. The two room suite was clean and well appointed, perfect for a two day stay. The breakfast was good although, as warned on a card in our room, it can get very busy and seats are hard to find the later you go. The staff at the desk was great both at checkin and checkout, very friendly and willing to help with any request.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 3CTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017


Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.. It is always our pleasure to provide all of our guests with exceptional service, comfortable accommodations and great amenities.

Sincerely,
Don Slowinski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Nice Hotel in a great location. Room's were very quiet and hotel was very convenient to downtown Chicago. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and evening reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. Rooms are large.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank slefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017


Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.. It is always our pleasure to provide all of our guests with exceptional service, comfortable accommodations and great amenities.

Sincerely,
Don Slowinski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here twice because it was in the middle of down town. The hotel is nice and clean. Staffs is somewhat friendly. There a restaurant inside that make a great steak! Starbucks around the corner. Walking distance to many great restaurants and the Navy pier. Well not a short walk to the pier but I did walk there.
I would stay here again if I’m in the area.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PTwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Don Slowinski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews