We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicago Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown
Ranked #79 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chicago Weekend”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Check in and amenities were good. Free breakfast and evening cocktails a bonus. Room was good, but we needed to request extra towels for our family sized room. However, towels were provided pool side for swimming and hot tub. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer45_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    778
    284
    92
    87
See reviews for
943
372
85
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel is located in walking distance of the Magnificent Mile. There are some local shops and restaurants nearby as well, including Pinkberry (yum). I shared a room with my mother, aunt, cousin and my 5 month old son. I slept out in the living area on the pull out couch with my son. It was not as comfortable as the regular beds but I was able to sleep. The standard suite with 2 beds and the pullout couch was spacious enough for the 5 of us. Nice flat screen tv in both rooms. Microwave and fridge available for use. Seperate sink/kitchen area. Nice to have since traveling with a baby. Breakfast is complimentary. Long lines for the made to order omelets but you can surpass the line and grab other hot items, cereal, bagels, etc...

There is a pool which I did not use. It is enclosed by glass and other guests sitting in the lounge area can see in the pool area. I don't care to have people gawking at me...especially since there is a free cocktail hour nightly (manager's reception) and this is located right next to the pool area. The cocktail hour was decent, some free apps like chips and cheese. Your allowed to have as many drinks as you want during the cocktail hour. You may order only one drink at a time. They do not limit how many times you go up for another though. They will card you, so bring your ID with you. Goood way to save some money before heading out on the town.

Room was clean, housekeeping was efficient. I've stayed at nicer hotels in Chicago (and paid a lot more) but this was a good room at a decent rate.

Room Tip: Ask to not be near the elevators, it's a busy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JLK41811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

You must stay at this hotel. It is in a great location in downtown Chicago.

Concierge was great! I had done a lot of research before I arrived in Chicago. He helped me pull all of my ideas together. The computer system crashed. So he gave me an idea for lunch. When I returned he had everything worked out for me for the weekend. Excellent service!

Breakfast was really good. The only suggestion I have is to have better directions for going through the line. It was not clear what line to be in when you wanted an omelet and when you didn't want one???

Manager's Reception: Very good selection on food!

Location: This hotel is in a great location. I walked to most places...I really lucked out on the warm weather in February. I know it could have easily been snowing.

Bell Hop: All were very attentive. Haling cabs for me when I needed one.

This hotel does not have free wifi. Also suggestion to the hotel is to have a recycling container in the room for those who recycle.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoleSurvivor_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites Hotel in downtown Chicago for 1 night. Our daughter attended a conference in Chicago and stayed here for 4 nights. All of us really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and affordable. The hotel staff were all very friendly and the location was convenient to both restaurants and shopping. A 2 hour happy hour was offered each day. The breakfast was exceptional. Everything you could want was offered from made to order omlettes, pancakes, fruits, yogurts, oatmeal, bacon, cereal, bakery items and much more. And all was complimentary! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OmMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I love Chicago, it's a helluva town. Whenever I'm in town for business that requires me to stay downtown, I stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown. The property itself is beautiful, the atrium is awe-inspiring, and the rooms are wonderfully appointed. The managers reception is always a great networking opportunity (though, get there early if you want a free drink). Free breakfast, great atmosphere, lots of meeting space - perfect location, too.

Room Tip: Don't request a high room if you suffer from vertigo...this property features 10+ floors and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown
Address: 600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654-3853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Chicago
#57 Family Hotel in Chicago
#66 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,989 - ₹ 28,514
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Chicago Hotel
Embassy Suites Chicago
Chicago Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing