We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just get the 1-day pass”
Review of Big Bus Tours

Big Bus Tours
Ranked #45 of 213 Tours in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hop-On and Discover! Hop-Off and Explore! Your visit to Chicago isn't complete without an open-top hop on hop off sightseeing bus tour; let us take you on an adventure with Big Bus Tours Chicago! Our hop on and off service includes the two-hour 'Big Loop' showcasing Chicago by day, with 14 stops conveniently located close to key landmarks and attractions. Tweet, snap, and live stream your Chicago tour experience while using our WiFi enabled open top buses! Our double decker buses are ADA compliant and temperature controlled lower sections. Explore Navy Pier, shop on The Magnificent Mile®, stand on air at the Willis Tower, and take fun selfies at Millennium Park all while learning about the history of Chicago. As our Chicago Bus Tour rolls down The Magnificent Mile and crosses the Chicago River, you can admire the ever-changing architectural styles on a historic avenue!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gama T, Guest Relations Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hop on hop"
in 93 reviews
"night tour"
in 75 reviews
"tour guide"
in 165 reviews
"day pass"
in 56 reviews
"great tour"
in 82 reviews
"bus driver"
in 13 reviews
"your bearings"
in 14 reviews
"navy pier"
in 84 reviews
"top deck"
in 25 reviews
"downtown chicago"
in 40 reviews
"the windy city"
in 28 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 16 reviews
"great city"
in 18 reviews
"willis tower"
in 30 reviews
"the loop"
in 25 reviews
"shedd aquarium"
in 18 reviews
"field museum"
in 21 reviews
Filter

397 - 401 of 1,903 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gama T, Guest Relations Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The bus tour gave a great overview of Chicago and shared key highlights of interest to all ages....adults and children!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lsqtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gama T, Guest Relations Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

lsqtravel

Thank you for your review. Our goal is to show you where everything is and how it got there, both to kids and adults.

Best
The Big Bus Tours Chicago Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gama T, Guest Relations Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I’ve been on Big Bus Tours before in many cities around Europe but Chicago was definitely the best! The guys on the speakers...so much better than those awful recorded guides we have in Europe. The rest of the team was so cool that made me forget I was on my own and allowed me to enjoy every minute!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fabianaacarvalh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gama T, Guest Relations Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

fabianaacarvalh0

Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on our live Tour Guides as we like creating a full experience. (Also, information told by recordings isn't as fun or funny.)
We'll let our team know how 'Welcomed' we made you feel.

Best
The Big Bus Tours Chicago Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Big Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing