We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveller rating
831
305
69
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
305
69
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop great location willis tower lyric opera free breakfast business district brick wall chicago downtown walking distance sofa bed enjoyed my stay would stay here again sitting area yogurt the theater district nice stay excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

It’s a nice place away from the hustle of downtown but it’s within arms reach of all the attractions downtown has to offer. Clean and comfy rooms. The only complaint is bathroom doors are glass. So it does nothing to keep room dark while someone uses the restroom at night.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank monaab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Came to town to watch the Cubs. Pretty convenient to union Station and subway. The room was good and comfortable. Rooms were clean. The breakfast was a good as any other hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cookies was delightful but expensive. I'd stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

So this is a nice hotel and good for a base to put your head down. Just on the outskirts of the business district and a 10 minute drive to the main areas. Its a nice hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are pretty basic. The breakfast area is the bar area offering hot food and continental breakfasts and dinners. With a basic menu on an evening but all still doable.
The bar area is pretty good and they offer a hood tv service to watch sports and news. the rooms are ok clean and tidy with great bathrooms. Its a busy hotel with friendly staff and guests and also the reception area offers phone charging facilities. I had a great time in Chicago at the Tavern On Rush bar and watched Soccer at Fados pub close by. All n all a nice experience and can recommend it ad a place to stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank DerrickM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We had a great stay during the very busy IMTS convention September 9-13. Breakfast was tasty, well stocked and varied. A late night meal at the Gallery was quickly served and very good also. Employees were always helpful & courteous. Our room was comfortable and well attended to. It is conveniently located near one of the CTA train stops. Overall a very pleasant experience. It is nice to not have to worry about a good nights sleep, convenient transportation and a quick meal when you have a very busy schedule for the day.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Departure739938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

This is great, thank you so much for sharing your experience! Our goal is always to provide a great meal and a comfortable guestroom to refresh between activities! Happy to hear of another wonderful experience and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Seriously the only reason I'm giving this hotel a one star is because I was eaten alive by spiders while I was asleep. I have 5 very BIG very noticeable spider bites on my arms. It's disgusting to look at and one thing about spider bites it take about a week to heal. Everything about this hotel was pretty perfect though...the view.. the bathroom.. the bar...yeah then you add spiders. No thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Kailyn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for the review, we like to think of ourselves as 'fancy' as well!! Sorry to hear you were bitten by a spider while visiting Chicago, hope you are feeling better soon. Thanks again for the feedback and for letting us know everything was perfect otherwise! We certainly try to provide the best experience possible. Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews