We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
852
314
70
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
314
70
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop great location willis tower lyric opera free breakfast business district chicago downtown brick wall public transportation excellent hotel sofa bed walking distance sitting area millennium park enjoyed my stay nice stay yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The rooms are spacious considering the downtown location. It is close to the L stations, but not too close to the tracks that noise from the train is a problem. Decent included breakfast in the morning.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ml0renz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thanks for the review and feedback! Sounds like the overall experience was very positive! Hope to host everyone again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Once again Hyatt Place impresses me with the quality of staff and amenities; also best breakfasts (fresh, healthy and good options).

Located in the West Loop in Chicago, it was an oasis from the noise and traffic. Room was large, including sofa, coffee, and very comfortable bed.

I did not like the sliding glass panel door on the bathroom--other than that it was very pleasant.

Breakfast was satisfying--food was very fresh and well prepared! Lots of extra toppings for various foods; for a

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank barbr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thanks barbr70!! Glad you enjoyed everything and thrilled to have a loyal frequent guest! Come see us the next time you are in Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I booked this hotel on a business trip last week. The staff was attentive and professional, even when Booking.com failed to make my reservation. Thankfully, there were rooms available and the price fell down by $200 since my reservation. The room was very good, as could be expected from the Hyatt. The indoor pool was a great feature, something difficult to find in the middle of a city, certainly not on downtown.

One thing that made the place shine was the staff. They had great original Belgium Waffles for breakfast on the weekend, and when we lamented the lack of them on Monday, one of the servers (named Melody) went out of her way to make some and bring them to our table. With this level of staff attentiveness, it no wonder the hotel receives great reviews.

Room tip: Great staff, nice indoor pool, wonderful breakfast
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaakov N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Awesome!! Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Chicago - The Loop for your recent visit to Chicago! We're glad you enjoyed the interactions with the team and found your room comfortable.Thanks again, come see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I honestly left our stay wondering why we had such a great time. With the convenient location, friendly service, delicious free breakfast, super clean & spacious room, I halfheartedly expected something at some point to go wrong. Nope! I can't say enough nice things about this location and it's probably one of the best values for Hyatt redemptions out there. Would gladly return on my next trip to Chicago.

Room tip: Ask for a view, great views of N Franklin
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blakewood O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

So cool, thanks for the entertaining and wonderful review Blakewood O!!! Thrilled to hear we provided an excellent experience and you found value in your rewards redemption! Come see us again soon for another great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a basketball AAU tournament. The rooms were very nice. The beds were comfortable. Easy check in and check out process. Great distances to lots of shops and restaurants. Navy pier is a bit of a walk. You can’t go wrong here, I hope we stay here next year.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Great!! Glad you enjoyed the experience! We would love to host you again in The Loop soon!! Thanks for the wonderful review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews