We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$176
View deal
BestWestern.com$185
Travelocity$185
Expedia.com$185
Hotels.com$185
Priceline$185
ZenHotels.com$191
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
204
172
80
43
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
172
80
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la quinta lake shore drive free covered parking museum of science and industry room was clean close to downtown included breakfast yogurt whole foods the loop few blocks garage uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2022

Enjoyed our 5 days stay there in August. My wife & baby were pleased with the hotel services. We requested & got a baby crib. The guy that checked us in was nice. The Housekeeper did nice job & were efficient. The gym was small but nice too. Lisa who attended to our requests/check-out was wonderful. Would stay again & recommend.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adewolemta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2022

We are big Best Western customers as they fit our needs well. This Best Western Plus was nice, clean, and had a great lake view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's not too far from the downtown area, it would have been nice to be a bit closer in, however you pay a huge premium for that, so it was well worth the 10 minute drive to save several hundreds of dollars.

Parking in the garage is a bit tough to navigate, but there is plenty of free parking. My only complaints are that the water pressure in the shower was horrible, and the free breakfast is not great, even by free continental breakfast standards. There is fruit, yogurt, cold cereal (mostly the sugary kids cereals, and Rice Krispies), and prepackaged muffins and pastries. No croissants, bagels, or bread.

It's a good place to stay in Chicago if you want to save some money.

Room tip: Lake view rooms are nice
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valleyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2022

I had previously stayed at this property when it was a La Quinta. I was hoping for an improvement with the switch to Best Western and was disappointed. The workout facility was locked the whole time we were there. The breakfast that was served wasn't at the same level as the La Quinta had been and was way below the Best Western standards. That was my last stay there unless things improved by my next stay in Hyde Park.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeenThereDoneThan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2022

Best Western / Chicago Lake Shore Hotel - Lisa & Kareem were really helpful & made my stay enjoyable. The grab ‘n go breakfast was healthy enough & just sufficient to fill a hole. The internet in the room was a bit off a challenge though.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MarLeaKoMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2022

Overall good stay. Location is great and staff are helpful. Parking is in the garage. 5 minutes to LRT station which is only 2 stops to all the downtown attractions. The only downside things are no hot breakfast in the morning and the room is a little bit of poor soundproof.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank micalf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews