We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite breakfast place ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yolk.

Yolk.
Ranked #49 of 9,494 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Yolk is a breakfast & lunch restaurant. We use top quality ingredients & fresh produce to serve the best breakfast in Chicago! (BYOB)
new york, ny
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast place ever”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Ok...that may be an exaggeration (as I only ate here twice) but I thought this place was awesome. Friendly service, huge portions and delicious food. The potato pancakes were the best!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank yohagopelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    302
    91
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“This popular eatery serves up huge portions...”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This popular eatery serves up huge portions of well-prepared breakfast favorites and lunch items. We visited the shop on 11th and Michigan, which was very busy, and quite noisy. Our water took a while to come because they ran out of glasses.

The wait was worth it as the food was excellent. Some sound absorption materials on the ceiling or walls would help quiet the din.

All told, definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HowdyDoody4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Diverse breakfast menu selections and excellently prepared. Quick service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cgg2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Carrot Cake French Toast = HEAVEN!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

If are near this place you must go for that reason. Carrot Cake French Toast. IT was heavenly. Great services and many items on the menu, I hope this place expands down to my hometown.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickolaoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wall, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great menu”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

one of the most extensive breakfast menus i've seen, food and service was great

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yolk. also viewed

 

Been to Yolk.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing