We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stimulating and Fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Man Group

Blue Man Group
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 69.00*
and up
Blue Man Group at the Briar Street Theater in Chicago
Ranked #6 of 179 Concerts & Shows in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BLUE MAN GROUP is a popular theatrical show in Chicago that has been called "visually stunning," "wildly inventive," and "hysterically funny." The show takes a closer look at the technology that both surrounds and isolates us, showcasing technogeek ingenuity while uniting the audience in primal, collective exhilaration. With no spoken language, Blue Man Group is perfect for people of all ages (5+), languages, and cultures.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stimulating and Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Loved the show and how they engage the audience. How do they do some of those things???

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scooter97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

969 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    228
    77
    16
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zion, Illinois
Level Contributor
268 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Different, but had a great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect. My daughter and her husband treated us to see this show for our Christmas gift. Parking was really close. The lobby of the building was quite dirty looking and cold. There was no seating. Standing room only and got quite crowded. The bathrooms were terrible and the smell was awful. Good thing the show actually made me forget about the stentch in the bathroom and having to stand so long.
The show was very entertaining and worth the wait. All six of us, ages 10 to 61, really enjoyed the show. We were front row seats and center. We were given plastic wraps to put over ourselves. Good thing! However, I still ended up with a blueman hand on my head. I'd like to go again.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank WillTravel2TryFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I bought tickets for my wife and I as part of our Chicago getaway. She did not have an idea what Blue Man Group was about. I did not tell her other than we were going to see the group. We were in the second row of the splash zone. The worst part was were were extreme stage left so it was difficult to see some of the screens on the stage. Both my wife and I thought it was an excellent show. We discussed how our 10-year old would also like it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank FLHTCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
253 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A fun, crazy, evening.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is high-energy entertainment. It's lots of fun. Only complaint is that the noise level can be painful at times. Bring ear plugs if you are at all sensitive to loud noises. Other than that, be prepared for a non-stop fun-fest.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank metaligenics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, IN
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Friends took us here as a Christmas gift. It was a fun, exciting show that I would love to see again, just not in the 1st couple of rows. I would sit way towards the back. Messy in the 1st several rows.

Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Man Group? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing