We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shhhh -- don't tell anyone.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Ranked #52 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Shhhh -- don't tell anyone.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

What a well-kept secret. But it won't be for long! The prices are too good to be true. A prime location with fantastic views of the city. Our room overlooked Michigan Avenue as well as the bridge over the river. And then, guess what, a free breakfast. That is unheard of for a metropolitan hotel! The rooms are large, spacious, and clean. Love the two tvs and the quality linens and towels. And here's the icing on the cake: A fantastic staff!! Thanks to the desk clerks, the doorman, and to Patrick Kennedy for giving us a great weekend in downtown Chicago!! ☺

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing review and your business. I am so glad the staff was fantastic and that you enjoyed our features and our one of a kind views. Please contact me to arrange your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    497
    140
    39
    33
See reviews for
568
473
87
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

this hotel is well located in downtown chicago! busway is near by.. big and clean room. staffs is very friendly!... the only thing i didnt like, was the elevator, it was a small and took long to go up and down.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
We are so grateful for your repeat business. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location and found us to be the perfect fit for your convention stay. We hope to see you again soon, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Great property strategically and conveniently located in Chicago. This is my second stay within the last 2 years and it was consistant with the first experience. Both stays were in a suite complete laundry and kitchen facilities which are great for an extended stay. Rooms are clean and beds/pillows are comfortable - a real value when compared with other luxury hotels within walking distance. I had no problem catching a cab right outside the door or to walk Michagan to shopping and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel when traveling to Chicago for business or leisure.

Room Tip: Stayed on the Michigan facing side both times and not noise on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
I so much enjoyed reading your review and I thank you for your repeat visits. I am glad you enjoy our unbeatable location and friendly staff. Please contact me to arrange your next visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was a really nice appartment although the building doesn't look any good on the outside.
It was a large app with all the necessary conveniences you could look for, for example two flatscreen tv's complete kitchen and washer and dryer. This was in the center of Chicago just 150 yards from the Wrigley Building and the Magnificent Mile, and within walking distance of the Navy Pier.

Room Tip: Great view from the app on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cromwell2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
I was so happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us including our in room features, unbeatable location and stunning views. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here. The room was huge and having laundry facilities was a definite bonus. The facilities were well-maintained although in some parts looked a little old. Location was great and even though the city was a little dead at night, at least it meant it was fairly quiet, and it was close to a couple of different El lines which was helpful forgetting around. The front desk staff were also very attentive. A couple of other reviews have mentioned about the elevator and breakfast. The elevator was quite slow but it was manageable. And yes the breakfast room is small but they do let you take breakfast up to your room where there is a kitchen so you can toast your bread yourself or reheat anything that needs it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here and that you enjoyed the size of our rooms and our attentive staff. Please come visit us again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#61 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop

Property: Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Address: 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Family Hotel in Chicago
#45 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,211 - ₹ 24,938
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the award-winning Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue Chicago. Located in the heart of downtown Chicago on North Michigan Avenue. Select from a range of beautifully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom downtown Chicago suites featuring nearly twice the space of the typical hotel room at a better value. Spacious and distinctly contemporary, each Chicago hotel suite blends the full range of guest amenities and services with an upscale residential feel and sweeping downtown views. Enjoy home-style comforts such as full kitchens, washers and dryers, complimentary high-speed Internet, and flat panel LCD televisions. Outside, the Windy City's best shopping, dining, and entertainment - including the famed Magnificent Mile - are just steps from our front door. Venture out and explore all that makes up our extraordinary city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chicago
Comfort Suites Chicago
Chicago Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing