We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Ranked #50 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Bruehl, Germany
1 review
“will be back!”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I needed a place to room up to 4 ppl in Chicago an did only know that I wanted to be in the loop.
This place turned out to be all we could wish for, regarding closeness to many nice places to go.
The staff is very efficient and nice (David Kavaliunas and Gavin at the desk especially).
The only things I would love for them to change would be a better padding for the pull out sofa/roll in beds for the additional ppl (>2). Those mattresses are only about 5 cm thick! And maybe non-plastic cuttlery for the (small!) breakfast room.
The breakfast is good and diverse, yet about the same every day. I liked it!

Room Tip: get a room as high up as you can, WONDERFUL VIEWS available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
I am so glad out staff was helpful and accomodating especially David. Thank you for your tip regarding our great views! We cannot wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    509
    142
    40
    34
See reviews for
586
485
89
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

As previoius reviewers have stated the location is fantastic for easy walks to many of the shops, and attractions you would want to visit in downtown Chicago. We visited April 13-15 and found the staff exceedingly friendly and helpful and the rooms (we had a 2 queen bed room) were extemely spacious, although the bathroom was small. The toilet/tub room was VERY tiny- don't close the door if you are claustraphobic- with its door so close to the sink no one can comfortably exit and enter the toilet room while someone is using the sink. Due to the tight space in the bathroom may be challenging to bath young children. The kitchen area with breakfast bar was great and a terrific space to cook or consume takeout, with the necessary plates, utensils provided. We had a lower floor room overlooking Michegan avenue, where we could easily look down at the Wriggly building, less then a half block away, with a suprisingly low noise level. I would recommend going down for the complimentary basic, hot, but not gourmet breakfast before 8:15am on the weekends to avoid the crowds.

Room Tip: Ask the desk staff for retaurant recommendations, which may include a valuable coupon. We received...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauricesbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and for leaving your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our location, it really cannot be beat. We have a variety of rooms with different styles of bathrooms so when you are ready to come back contact me and I can arrange another room type for you. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel is just south of the river. Easy walk to bus, El train, Millennium Park, museums.
Clean and spacious. Great views. Valet parking around the corner at Hard Rock Hotel. Friendly staff. Small breakfast area, but if you get there early ( around 8:00) plenty of food. Typical free breakfast food - yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles coffee etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44Kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed our location and sweeping downtown Chicago views. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We booked the hotel based on reviews in Trip Advisor and was a little disappointed.

Good things.

- Located downtown Chicago which has it's benefits but at night time down town is pretty dead.
- Large rooms
- Breakfast included.
- Wifi (very sloooow).
- Bagage storage room.

Not so good things.
- The room was dated and worn.
- Our toilet flooded and we had to wait a long time for somebody to come and fix it.
- One of the elevators broke down which made the trip to the 21 first floor a long wait.
- The breakfast was very simple, not what you can expect from a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback. I am so sorry you did not have out usual great experience. I would love to learn more about your stay, please feel free to contact me directly to discuss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Could not have had a better experience. The room was clean, spacious and had the most gorgeous view of MIchigan Ave.! Staff and sevice was great. A special thanks and shout out to Sem for being the most patient, helpful and gracious concierge anyone could ask for. Look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
I am so glad you had an awesome stay and that our staff, especially Sem made your stay a memorable one. We cannot wait to welcome you back and thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#63 of 189 in Chicago
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop

Property: Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Address: 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Family Hotel in Chicago
#45 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,283 - ₹ 24,501
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the award-winning Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue Chicago. Located in the heart of downtown Chicago on North Michigan Avenue. Select from a range of beautifully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom downtown Chicago suites featuring nearly twice the space of the typical hotel room at a better value. Spacious and distinctly contemporary, each Chicago hotel suite blends the full range of guest amenities and services with an upscale residential feel and sweeping downtown views. Enjoy home-style comforts such as full kitchens, washers and dryers, complimentary high-speed Internet, and flat panel LCD televisions. Outside, the Windy City's best shopping, dining, and entertainment - including the famed Magnificent Mile - are just steps from our front door. Venture out and explore all that makes up our extraordinary city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chicago
Comfort Suites Chicago
Chicago Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing