We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better options in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Ranked #65 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The 4 Points Sheraton is in a great location, but the hotel was very average and felt overpriced. There are better options in the area that offered more convenient food, business center, or better health clubs. The rooms were clean, but very much a standard hotel room. They do offer a large variety of pillow options. The staff made up for alot of the plainness by being extra friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dafera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Dafera,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and staff and hope to have the opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to Downtown Chicago. Please contact me directly for reservation assistance and an opportunity to experience our extra comfy guestroom upgrade.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 917 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

Really had some low expectations with this hotel. But my oh my did it suprise me. Wonderfull quick check in, very helpfull service from the big guy at reception. The room was huge, for normal city centre standards. It was clean, and a nice a layout. For the price it was a bargain. But what exceeded it was the little things, like free wifi, the front desk offering to print my boarding passes without a charge, free use of the computer room, free newspapers, etc ... just a great hotel, right at the centre of Chicago. If you can get this hotel at a decent deal, book it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShabnamA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Shabnam,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while a guest at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you chose our hotel during your visit to Downtown Chicago. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

For the price (reasonable compared with other hotels in the area) it was clean and had an extremely comfortable bed. There was a small gym where you could get your cardio in. Great place downstairs to get breakfast or lunch. Close to most major attractions and just off Michigan avenue. Coffee maker , microwave and fridge were great touches. Staff was warm and Eager to assist. Bathrooms were very basic-- a larger towel would be useful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wacawaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Firstly I challenge anyone to find a hotel in downtown Chicago that can compare with Four Points for value for money, location, freindliness of staff and quality of accomodation.
We stayed at the Four Points at the begining of April 2012, afetr a relatively short drive (go airport express, good value), from O Hare we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by smiling freindly staff who made checking in quick and easy and even supplied a map of the area, you need to use your room key to operate the elevator which is a great security measure.
We were on the seventh floor, there's a fitness room and pool (with a spa) on the fifth, which were both spotlessly clean. We were extremely pleased with our room, again spotless and big! you get much more room for your money as opposed to say New York.
With this being our first visit to Chicago we were keen to visit the sights, and thankfully due to the superb location of the hotel this made it so much easier, we were able to walk nearly everywhere except the United Center (to see the hawks) and Lincoln Park where we visited the zoo which we couldn't believe was free!! a super day out for the family, only being one street away from The Magnificent Mile meant that taking a leisurely stroll you were in the centre of downtown before you knew it. The cabs were cheap and drivers friendly and courteous.
The hotel staff were more than happy to arrange cabs and even sorted out our transfer back to O Hare.
I cannot reccommend this place highly enough it was fantastic, and worthy of all the positive reviews posted on this site.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GN6586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear GN6586,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your stay in Downtown Chicago and are happy to hear you had a great time in our hotel and city. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon when your travels bring you back to Chicago. Thank you for staying with us.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is our go-to hotel when staying in Chicago. The location of the hotel is fantastic, a short walk from the Millennium/Randolph train station and one block off Michigan Avenue. The doormen are tremendously kind and helpful. The rooms are a bit run down but the beds are comfortable and we have never had maintenance issues (outside of slow draining tubs). The pool area and exercise room are nice and towels are always available. There is an outdoor patio next to the pool that is quite nice as well. The front desk staff has been hit or miss but has improved over the years. We have also found this has become a bit of a "party" hotel. In the mornings, many of the rooms have cases upon cases of empty beer cartons outside for housekeeping. However, we have never had to complain about noise. The free wi-fi is key to the advantage of this hotel. The sushi restaurant is wonderful, some of the best I've had in area. This was a terrific surprise. My biggest complaint is that housekeeping only leaves you one bar of soap. So you must take the bar from the bathroom counter into the shower with you and then return it so you can wash hands. a pretty trivial complaint. We have stayed at the Westin, Sheraton Towers and W - but always have come back to the Four Points. We will continue to use this our weekend getaway hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dani_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear dani_travel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments and recommendations for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Conrad Chicago
Conrad Chicago
#16 of 192 in Chicago
393 reviews
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Address: 630 N Rush St, Chicago, IL 60611-2748 (Formerly Hotel Rush)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Chicago
#76 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: ₹ 8,536 - ₹ 30,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AC Hotel Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotels by Marriott offers travelers a stylish and design focused hotel experience. The AC Hotel Chicago Downtown is located in Chicago's River North neighborhood, a thriving community known for it's exceptional dining, night life and art scene. The AC Lounge, a great place for happy hour or night cap features local brews, craft cocktails and tap wine that highlight AC Hotels unique beverage menus. Elevate your stay with AC Hotels by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing