We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
$347
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Expedia.com$422
Orbitz.com
Priceline$439
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,036)
Filter reviews
3,036 results
Traveller rating
2,057
718
173
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,057
718
173
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast cocktail hour evening reception hard boiled eggs boutique hotel house of blues river north downtown chicago state street the magnificent mile corner room the loop business center street noise navy pier valet parking millennium park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,036 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

The location is excellent.
Room are very clean and had everything you need.
Staff in reception are lovely.
BUT the breakfast is below standard and not what you see on the photos of the hotel site
Breakfast was on floor no: 6
One waffle maker and people had to queue and wait for ages if they wanted waffles. The queue was formed along one side which meant no one else could get at the side table of small fruit etc with out saying excuse me many times… on the second day at 7.30am there was no fruit not a apple or banana it was all empty.
I saw two people asking for a trays but they were all gone. The breakfast NEEDS to be improved for sure I spoke with a few people who said the same . We paid $950 for two nights

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tourtane4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

This is a boutique hotel in a good very walkable location. It has a minimal lobby. The hotel staff were friendly and provided excellent dinner recommendations. They also assisted with calling taxis. There are nearby restaurants. You can get a good cappuccino across the street at Einstein bagels.

Room tip: We had room 429 which was a suite. It was a corner room with a great view.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

Great hotel for first timers to Chicago. Loads of lovely restaurants, bars, jazz/blues and tourist attractions in very easy walking distance. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Room ideal. The complementary breakfast and nightly Managers Reception were such wonderful extras. Will definitely stay here again if we are ever lucky enough to return to this amazing City. Thank you for making our stay so fantastic

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GiF70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 May 2022

I stay here 3 nights for a business trip. Really enjoy the stay in downtown Chicago. Good location to business downtown, easy to go fine dining restaurant and shopping. I like really like the big window that I can see the downtown Chicago night. The front office very friendly, the breakfast is good but not fancy. It does not like other chain hotels with all kind of stupid excuses that can not clean room every day due to pandemic. They keep your room clean every day. This is a major reason I will come back again.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flypiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2022

The Kinzie Hotel delivered in every way. From the ideal location, which was close to everything, to the luxurious lobby and common areas, to the spacious, well-appointed room/bathroom, to the generous daily breakfast offerings and well-stocked evening reception, to the impeccable customer service and obvious pride of staff, this hotel has it all. I used to live in Chicago and have returned multiple times for vacation and work, usually staying in larger hotels; this stay tops all previous visits. I will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Request a south or west facing room to ensure a view. If on north side, request higher floor to ensure a view
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WandererEleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews