We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for department store dining.”
Review of Cafe Nordstrom

Cafe Nordstrom
Ranked #506 of 10,922 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Near North Side
Description: Make Cafe Nordstrom your go-to stop for contemporary takes on American classics. Hearty sandwiches and filling salads make it a perfect spot for a midday repast, with fresh, flavorful ingredients in every bite.
Reviewed 25 August 2018

They open at 11 am and we were able to get an early lunch. I had a wonderful lime/cilantro salad with chicken and lovely vegetables. My husband had a salmon entree-all cooked to order. You wait in line to place the order but a waiter brings the food to you. It is a lovely room with windows and a nice view. The waiter was attentive. we were in and out quickly.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Had lunch my sweet potato fries were over cooked and cold. The French fries were cold as well. But was perfect. An item not on the menu. Asian salad delicious fish and chips dry and over breaded. Service was slow server was sweet.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Judie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

It has buch of salads. They are very good, and I liked the shrimp one. They also serve lots of sandwiches.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Departure739478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We stopped to have a drink and a snack after 2 hours of shopping on Michigan Ave. The bartender was great and offered great suggestions for dinner that we loved! The one night in Bangkok drink was delicious! A great place to stop for a break! Pleasant and attentive!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 56monicav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

They have a decent menu and it's convenient when you're shopping at Nordstrom. They now have waiters to bring the food whereas before you had to carry it to your table.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Teacherkh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cafe Nordstrom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing