We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place!”
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
Ranked #434 of 10,873 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Magnificent Mile
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Easy and really good fast food. Order at the counter and they deliver to your table within the time it takes to make your cup of coffee. Usually 3 types of coffee to choose from plus a decaf. They also have 3 types of cream/ milks. Seems to always be busy yet there is always a table available. The food was surprisingly good and half of the price our hotel across the street would have charged, plus it had great windows!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018

excellent for breakfast. clean place, good menu with a lot of options. it is a little tricky to find it the first time

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PinaP595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

During trade shows in Chicago we use this location of CB for our daily breakfasts as the hotel restaurant breakfast is expensive and the hotel lobby quick mart is lousy. At Corner Bakery, they take your order at the counter and deliver the food to your table. Everything we've had here is good. I usually get pancakes, the bacon and cheddar panini, or oatmeal (which is awesome). They even have an online club from which you get discounts, coupons, and free food for your birthday. Other than brownies and cakes, I haven't had anything here other than breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank admiralscommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

They have great baked goods of course, but also a variety of breakfast dishes. Good coffee and convenient location.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AlamoGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We visited Chicago last week for 5 days . The Corner Bakery below our hotel was closed for refurbishment but we found this one around the corner on our first morning . Friendly service and food was enjoyable , we had pancakes and eggs and bacon . Popped in one afternoon for some coffee and again service was very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CraigE1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing