We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ACME Hotel Company Chicago
Ranked #29 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
“What a Gem!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The ACME hotel is a jewel in downtown Chicago. Clean rooms, great location, a quirky, fun, sense of humor and a great view make this a great place to stay if you find yourself in Chicago. The lips on the bathroom mirror is a great touch. The staff was very friendly and helpful, giving us ideas on things to do and places to eat. A newspaper and fresh, hot coffee delivered to the room were a nice surprise. The ACME is walking distance to just about everywhere in downtown Chicago. When I'm in Chicago again I will certainly make reservations for the ACME Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,227
    879
    183
    59
    33
See reviews for
607
1,376
217
611
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Great location, walking distance to everything in downtown. We arrived at 10pm and the staff was very helpful and got us a room right away.
Newly renovated rooms, small but cozy. Love the lips on the bathroom mirror.
Definitely would stay there again!

Room Tip: Try to get higher floor rooms, they have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BozenaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Cool looking hotel close to restaurants, bars and Michigan Ave. Rooms small but clean and comfy. Your "morning Joe" delivered each AM, if you choose. Big red lips nightlight in bathroom. Very cool decor. Friendly staff. A bar is to be added. Decent continental breakfast. Hot and cold foods. Only complaint would be that the air couldn't be redirected. It worked great, just blew directly at the bed. Will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kks1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ulm, MN
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at the acme hotel. The rooms are small but very nice. The staff was very helpful and the hotel had little touches like morning coffee delivery that made our stay special. The location is great and u can walk or take public transportation almost everywhere. Being from out of town the only bad thing was that is was hard to spot the hotel and find out where to park but otherwise it was great!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jamimarie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I will start this review by stating that it's clear this property is still working on the finishing details of their recent renovation. However, it did not get in the way of a great stay!

My room was small with no view to speak of (I did book the cheapest room available), but well decorated with a very modern vibe. Loved the hard wood floors and funky wall decals that made for a fun atmosphere. The bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean with a fantastic rainfall shower head and cool basin sink. Great bath products too (I'm a sucker when a hotel has quality mini-shampoo and conditioner!)

The service was great too. They deliver fresh coffee to your room daily, complimentary! It's way better than brewing in your room. Even though they knock and drop for privacy, each day when I opened the door, the room attendant that dropped it off was still nearby and gave a cheerful "good morning". I had to hail a cab to the airport after check-out and tried to do this on my own for a few minutes -- until a very nice hotel employee came out and hailed one for me in no time.

ACME hotel is in a fantastic location near lots of shops and restaurants and an easy walk to lots of Chicago's great neighborhoods. I was there for a short time on business, but if I came back, this is a location (and hotel) I'd love to stay in again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fuzzypinkbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Near North Side
Kinzie Hotel
Kinzie Hotel
#21 of 189 in Chicago
2,481 reviews
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 189 in Chicago
2,045 reviews
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#13 of 189 in Chicago
2,720 reviews
dana hotel and spa
#54 of 189 in Chicago
3,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACME Hotel Company Chicago? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Property: ACME Hotel Company Chicago
Address: 15 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611-2751
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#18 Family Hotel in Chicago
#23 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,416 - ₹ 25,943
Hotel Class:3 star — ACME Hotel Company Chicago 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Downtown Chicago Hotel. The brand new ACME Hotel Company in downtown Chicago offers a modern hotel experience with stylish decor, a high-tech vibe, affordable rates and so much more.Located 2 ½ blocks from the Magnificent Mile in the River North neighborhood, ACME is downtown Chicago's all new boutique hotel alternative.If you appreciate an eye for design and dig a high-tech vibe, you'll feel right at home. We'd like to call ourselves cool, or hip, because we are, but that just feels like bragging. But mostly, ACME is what we consider approachable - in more ways than one. The fact is, we want your experience at our downtown Chicago hotel to blow your mind, not your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your ACME Hotel Company Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Chicago
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Chicago
Chicago Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing