We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Expedia.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$110
View deal
Hotels.com$131
Priceline$131
Hurb$132
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
168
67
23
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
67
23
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrigley field belmont station tiny elevator great location front desk cubs game parking ramp an older building room was clean train noise brown line our entire stay mini bar water pressure enjoyed my stay l train the staff was friendly and helpful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Hotel staff, housekeeping were very nice and friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and modern. Beds were very comfy. We were on the 3rd floor and we could hear the people above us on the 4th floor talking and the floor squeaky until 1:30am. It was annoying . It’s by the train station but you can’t hear it.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjacob758692
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
maria lipan City Suites Hotel, Owner at City Suites Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments about our hotel staff and housekeeping! Thank you for your lovely comments about our modern rooms! We are very sorry to hear about your experience with neighboring noise. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and you can always alert front desk to any noise issues regarding other rooms, but we will certainly do our best to work on these issues in the immediate future. It was our entire team's pleasure having you stay with us. We truly value all of the details you shared and hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021

This is such a beautiful hotel. The room was perfect with a stocked fridge and mini bar and in such a convenient spot. Close to food, bars, and Wrigley Field. I would go back and refer friends and family in a minute!

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jandsreischman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jessica White, Guest Services / Front Office at City Suites Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Dear Guest,


The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at The City Suites Hotel! It was our entire team's pleasure having you stay with us!
We appreciate all of the details you shared with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Took the trip up from Saint Louis to see a friend and this location drops you in the perfect area for food and shopping. I parked in the garage and took the L or an Uber to further locations. Staff was also very friendly. Would definitely consider coming back next visit.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Preston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Lipan, Other at City Suites Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Preston,

The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at The City Suites Hotel! It was our entire team's pleasure having you stay with us.
We appreciate all of the details you shared and hope to see you again the next time you are in Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

Great location! I got a lot of shopping done without a car or public trans.
The train is right next door so anywhere else to go in the city was literally steps away. Im certain that once the covid cooties are gone the neighborhood to do list will be even more awesome. I will definitely return for another excursion.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway65876896775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Lipan, Other at City Suites Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Guest,

The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at The City Suites Hotel! It was our entire team's pleasure having you stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at City Suites and had fun time shopping.
We appreciate all of the details you shared and hope to see you again the next time you are in Chicago and wanna kick it like a local. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

great location, just steps from Metro Station with elevator. front desk security box, ice available.
Best comfort beds.
Cleanliness very good.
Friendly helpful staff
Close to good reasonable restaurants, gay neighborhood

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mobile300756
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Lipan, Other at City Suites Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Guerst,

The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at The City Suites Hotel! It was our entire team's pleasure having you stay with us!
We appreciate all of the details you shared with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews