We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WRIGLEYVILLE! and all parts of the city!”
Review of City Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
City Suites Hotel
Ranked #112 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WRIGLEYVILLE! and all parts of the city!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from a week of baseball and this was a perfect location. The staff was very accomodating, including offering to move us when the Yogurt Shop next door got too loud at night. It's a short 5 blocks (10 minute walk) to Wrigley Field .Try Leona's for great Italian and Sheffield Grill for before or after game food. ALso Ann Sathers for breakfast or the bagel shop next door. The "L" red line is right there - with brown and purple loops connections. If you are going fo a few Cubbie games - could not be a better place. It IS an older hotel, so the bathrooms lack counter space, but the ambience is wonderful.

Room Tip: don't know how loud the "L" is on that side, but Yogurt shop likes to crank music unti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    201
    59
    30
    23
See reviews for
115
151
52
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

After we stayed on the first leg of our "Let's go Cubs" Opening Weekend near the Magnificent Mile, we wanted to be closer to the action to watch the final two games.

Enter City Suites Hotel. This hotel is located right next to the Belmont Red Line stop, which is only one stop toward Howard to the Addison stop and Wrigley Field.

This hotel is located near MANY restaurant and bars. Hey, it's Wrigleyville so it's all about having fun (even if the Cubs lose).

The hotel had a very small room, but it worked just fine. The bathroom was a bit better. The front desk was always helpful and upbeat, so that was a plus.

I didn't get to explore Wrigleyville as much as I wanted, but I will be coming back to City Suites the next time I am in town to root for the Cubbies because the area just felt right.

Room Tip: The Red Line trains are 24 hours and the Belmont stop feels safe any time of day. That can't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My boyfriend and I went to Chicago for a Cubs game against the Brewers, and decided to stay at City Suites Hotel, because it was so close to Wrigley. As soon as we got to the hotel we felt welcomed! I requested a hotel room on the non-train side, and because there were empty rooms available we got upgraded to a bigger room! The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was very nice. The room was a little small, but that wasn’t a problem for us. They had a continental breakfast in the morning and it was very nice/well presented as well. I was nervous going to Chicago because I have heard horror stories about Cubs fans, and people living in Chicago being mean, and rude, but they were nothing but nice!!! The staff at City Suites Hotel was phenomenal, they were very helpful, and answered any questions we had about Chicago. I would recommend City Suites Hotel to anyone who is staying near Wrigley!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanks_Boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Recently my daughter and granddaughter and I made a trip to Chicago to visit with my oldest grandaughter at DePaul University and we stayed at the City Suites Hotel, we will plan our next visit and most diffently stay there again. The beds are the best I have EVER sleep in away from home, the rooms were very clean and the staff was GREAT, we will plan on telling any one else making the trip to Chicago this is the best place to stay and the prices were very good. Thanks to all that made it a great visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have been staying at the City Suites since 2004. It is economical (more so if you book in advance and stay two/three nights), has a great location with wonderful access to transportation, clean, small rooms, an acceptable breakfast for those on the go, and great cookies in the afternoon. You can easily drive to it or fly into either airport and take the "EL", making one transfer. It is close to great food, funky shops, boutiques and an old Victorian Theatre, The Vic, where many musical/comedy acts perform. If you stay there, try Giordano's Pizza about a block and a half west. If noises bother you, ask for a room towards the east, because the train goes by on the west, but you are staying in a big city and are likely to hear street noise wherever you are. It is not at all like NYC hotels, though.

Room Tip: If noises bother you, ask for a room on the east, away from the "el"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marino44, Regional Manager at City Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Mr. Gallagher,

Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback of the City Suites Hotel on TripAdvisor. I would also like to Thank You for your loyalty to our Hotel. Maria and her team have told me that your one of their favorite guest through the years.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Keith E. Scott
Regional Manager
Broughton Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lakeview
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#53 of 190 in Chicago
769 reviews
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#78 of 190 in Chicago
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
#149 of 190 in Chicago
226 reviews
Lincoln Park
Hotel Lincoln, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suites Hotel

Property: City Suites Hotel
Address: 933 W Belmont Ave, Chicago, IL 60657-4408
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Lakeview
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Chicago
#81 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#92 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,026 - ₹ 25,338
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing