We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome price, Awesome location and AMAZING service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Ranked #43 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome price, Awesome location and AMAZING service!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My friends and I stayed here in February as we were going to a concert in the area, You really can't beat the prices especially considering the location! The staff was extremely nice and definitely went out of their way to make us feel at home! My friends and I planned another trip for April and without a doubt we booked a room at the same hotel because we loved our first visit! As we walked in to check-in we were greeted with smiling faces and the best part was once of the staff members, Cruz, recognized us! They even remembered our name, talk about great customer service! I travel to Chicago for work and play and because we have been treated so well, I plan on staying here everytime! Great job Cruz!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanitaTeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thanks for your review. I am so glad you had another exceptional stay. I do have to agree with you, I am amazed by our bell staff and front desk staff how they recognized faces and names. They are so good at thier jobs. That is wonderful to hear Cruz recognized you. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    585
    107
    32
    15
See reviews for
454
360
82
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonawanda, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Me and my friends were extremely pleased with the service we received. Check-in is normally at 3pm, but we were arriving in Chicago early that morning. I called around 8am and spoke with Jennifer at the front desk. She said she's have a room for us by 10am. We ended up getting to the hotel at 9am and she already had the room ready. We only had limited time in Chicago (we were seeing a Cubs game that day and then were leaving immediately the next day), so this helped get us get the most out of the trip. Valet parking attendants were incredible, friendly and efficient. No need for your car at this hotel. Perfect central location - near the Red Train, shopping, etc. I am definitely coming back to this hotel next time I come to Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear Jennifer was able to get you checked-in early. The days we aren't sold out the night before, we try our best to accommate our guests for any special requests. If you ever need to check-in early again, call the day before and we will try to help you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel was clean and convenient. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Monica, Front Desk was extraordinary in recommending best hip place to dine for my birthday celebration.

Room Tip: Great location at affordable pricing. Ask for weekend rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for your comments. Happy Belated Birthday! Monica is fantastic at the front desk and really knows her way around the city. She is a great resource. We hope to see you next year for another birthday celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great Marriott quality at a good price. Rooms are a bit bigger than some in downtown Chicago, and the free breakfast makes feeding kids a breeze. Great location between Michigan Avenue and the lake. Close to excellent shopping and restaurants and within a short walk to State/Grand El stop on the Red Line for quick access to the Loop, Lincoln Park, Wrigley Field and U.S. Cellular Field.

Room Tip: Corner rooms big enough for king bed and rollaway bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YankeeJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for a great review on our location and guest room size. We do have a few roll a ways available for larger families. They fit comfortably in our king rooms, double rooms, and suites. You are right, regarding our room size compared to other hotel rooms downtown Chicago. We were built in 2000, where as some hotels are as old as the 1920's. This definately reflects the room size and lay out. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have been a Marriott rewards member for about at least 7yrs now and this was a first. First off, i only stay at Marriott Hotels and promote Marriott to all business travelers out there. i made a reservation, had a confirmation and thought i'd be all set.. When i went to check into my room the guy at the front desk informed me that they didn't have a room for me.. needless to say i was floored, even when i told him i had the confirmation on my phone. he said they gave my room away but had me booked at a HILTON GARDEN INN that was a few blocks away, and that i could walk there... BS, instead of bumping me up to better marriott like a courtyard or any marriott you dump me off to a Hilton Garden Inn. i'm currently a Gold Elite Member and that means i stay at least 50 nights a year at the Marriott Chain's. they also expected me to pay for the room at the Hilton at their mistake, i told him i wasn't paying for a room at the Hilton and he should comp my room and get me a cab ride over there. needless to say i would not recommend this Fairfield Inn due to the incompetent staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am extremely surprised by the service you received. I will be happy to look into this in further detail if you have time to call the hotel directly. I hope you do give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Address: 216 E Ontario St, Chicago, IL 60611-3258
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#38 Business Hotel in Chicago
#44 Family Hotel in Chicago
#50 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,809 - ₹ 20,534
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile. Our unique, contemporary Downtown Chicago hotel's features are ideal for business and leisure travel. We offer 15 stories in the heart of the Magnificent Mile, with 185 guest rooms and guest suites. Our Magnificent Mile hotel's staff and atmosphere is friendly and fun, yet down to business when you need us to be. We provide a comfortable, affordable oasis in Chicago’s Downtown area, near everything you could require or want in Chicago. All of our rooms include free breakfast and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. We are one of the closest hotels to Navy Pier and to Michigan Avenue shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
Fairfield Inn Chicago
Fairfield Chicago
Chicago Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing