We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,602)
Filter reviews
3,602 results
Traveller rating
1,588
1,273
464
187
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,588
1,273
464
187
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception navy pier made to order breakfast sky lobby great location managers reception whole foods free breakfast long line cocktail hour living room pull out couch street level self parking magnificent mile corner suite michigan ave
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 3,602 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We had a wonderful five day stay at this hotel. The location is perfect for an easy walk to the Navy Pier and the boat for the architectural river tour, Michigan Avenue, Nordstrom's etc. It is a short taxi ride to the CIBC Theater for Hamilton, Shedd Aquarium, Field Museum, etc. The Whole Foods directly across the street is a nice bonus. The friendly staff, included breakfast and evening reception all added to a great mini vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationDays365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NidhiS1022, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our location and amenities, they really do create the whole package for our guests, I hope to see you again for another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Good location and nice suites. The location has lost some of the amenities by removing the hot tub. After the Chicago Marathon I could have used the soak with friends. We did have an issue with ordering. We order plates and glasses delivered for a group gathering in the suite Sunday after the marathon. these were not delivered until we prodded the staff. Went you are paying extra for services, you should get them.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank rmot2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NidhiS1022, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for staying with us during Marathon weekend, hope you had a great race. Glad to see you enjoyed our location, it's very convenient to walk to the local favorites in Chicago. Regarding your issue with ordering, I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. I will pass your comments on to the respective department head so we can fix this. Again, thank you for staying with us and I hope we can give you a 5-star experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

As executive director of a national association, have had an annual meeting at this hotel for the past 5 years. Outstanding hotel with a very professional, friendly staff. Well located in downtown Chicago

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank dukedaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NidhiS1022, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hello, thank you for your review and being a loyal guest over the years, we truly value and appreciate you choosing the Embassy Suites Magnificent Mile every year. Please come stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

It's been a while since I stayed at an Embassy Suites. The staff here were great and bent over backwards to help with even the little things. Someone was always available at the desk and the service staff were friendly also.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jeanmarie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NidhiS1022, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hello, thank you for your review! Great to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Embassy Suites Magnificent Mile, our team members always strive to do the little things to make our guests' experience a 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again for a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

I have stayed at this Embassy Suites a number of times and many things are consistent. The breakfast, especially the made to order menu, remains excellent with friendly service and lots of choices. The location is easy for access to Michigan Ave, Navy Pier, etc. The staff is always friendly. That being said, the rooms are really screaming for an update. The furniture is 90's style and some of it is just wearing out. The lighting is dark. The bathrooms need updating also. Also, the evening happy hour has lost its fastball. Beer in small, plastic cups is not cutting it. I hope the management sees this review and decides to follow through on these needed updates and just does not sit on its great location to keep the rooms occupied.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Herluf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NidhiS1022, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hello, thank you for your review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our service and breakfast amenities. Yes, our location is also a great perk, as its great to be able to walk to the shopping on Michigan Ave and the striking scenes of Navy Pier. Regarding your comments about our Evening Reception, I will pass them on to the respective department head so we can use this as training. Again, thank you for staying with us and I hope we can deliver a 5-star experience next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews