We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,346)
Filter reviews
5,346 results
Traveller rating
3,926
923
322
109
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,926
923
322
109
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews millennium park basketball court outdoor pool business lounge running track filini restaurant wrap around balcony navy pier park view hardwood floors beautiful hotel corner room fire station rain shower third floor sliding door fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
4,895 - 4,900 of 5,346 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband arranged a surprise anniversary night out at the Radisson Blu and I have to say our experience was outstanding. Our room was #804 a corner park view balcony room. I have a pic of our view to demonstrate height of balcony. The room was very modern and chic in decor, yet comfortable and spacious. The balcony wrapped around both sides of the room and mostly just overlooked the rooftop garden about four floors below. The full bar was a hip place to hang out and we took our drinks over to the hotel's lounge and enjoyed the plush chairs and fire place. The service staff, bellmen, and valets were tripping over themselves so that we didn't have to lift a finger. Location is great in downtown Chicago, It is literally a block to Millenium Park and two blocks to the lakefront from the Radisson Blu. It is a bit of a hike to the train from the hotel. DO valet park for 53$ with in/out priviledges. Self park is 43$ with NO in/out. DO check out the gym/pool table/theater/lounge with wet bar tvs and microwave for your gathering pleasure. Do not expect large hot tub (very smallish) or an indoor dip in the pool (unless you're planning on swimming laps). All of these amenities are amicably shared with the Aqua Building's full time residents. Many complements to the staff and management at Radisson Blu Aqua--this IS customer service at its best!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennybee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for your review and wonderful comments about our team! I am honored that you had such an enjoyable stay at the hotel. I hope that we see you again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We booked thru Group on, but also upgraded to room with balcony. Was confused finding the parking, called the front desk and the man on the phone was wonderful, stayed on the phone to talk us thru the directions. We opted for the valet parking. The doormen and parking staff are a great asset, always smiling, social but courteous, with lots of tips to local food and sights.
Check in was a breeze, loved our room, full length windows gave us great views of both Mileneum Park and Navy Pier. Easy walking to see "the Bean", and walked to the Art Museum.
We ate at the restaurant and our waitress was wonderful, explaining various menu items and making great suggestions. The food and service was tops. We had drinks at the Fellini Bar, again great service and great drinks and sort of sports bar vs yuppy bar, but enjoyable.
Loved the decor, the full length fire place in the lobby, the wood floors in the rooms, comfy beds and rain shower. The ice machine was not working and we called the desk (someone had turned it off) They immediately sent up a bucket of ice. Every thing was clean and perfect, everyone was friendly and helpful. Concierge made us last minute reservations for dinner, gave us directions, great food place. We would definitely go here again when we do our quick getaways to Chicago.

Room Tip: Corner room with balcony and we got great pictures of "the Bean" and Navy Pier.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for your review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was helpful with your requests and made you feel special! I have also shared your comments with our restaurant staff and chefs and everyone was thrilled that you had such nice things to say. I hope we see you again soon; thanks again!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My boyfriend and I spent Easter weekend in Chicago at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel. It was so wonderful! We had a room on the 16th floor. The rooms were super cool. Especially nice was the workout room and indoor pool. It was too early in the season and too cold to use the outdoor pool. But they have a running path on the 3rd floor that gives you 360 degree view of the city with lush gardens to keep you interested.
LOVED, LOVED the lobby. It was about the sexiest space I've ever been in. The wall was made of a golden Moroccan filigree. The gold filigree was floating over a mirrored wall.
It was gorgeous, contemporary but very rich and warm.
The brick work had bricks missing with diffuse glass blocks the size of the brick glowing with LED lighting.

Room Tip: The lake view room is $25 more per night - It's probably worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeLisaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for your comments! I am thrilled that you loved the lobby and your stay at the hotel. I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience. I hope that we see you again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Tremendous new hotel in Chicago. My last review was of a miserable experience in London and its refreshing to rave rather than complain!! Blu is outstanding in every way, from arrival at the front door to checkout/departure, particularly the staff who go out of their way to make the stay great. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms spotless and surprisingly spacious. My wife and I stayed on 4 occasions and all 4 were perfect. The location, just steps away from Michigan Ave shopping is handy. Two of our trips were with kids who loved the pool and gym. Cannot recommend enough. Our first stay was for our daughter's Chicago wedding and the guests are still commending our choice of hotels. Go Blu!!!!!

Room Tip: two room types available and choice depends on personal taste in design-we like both.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10familytravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review and for continuing to stay with us on your trips to Chicago! I am truly honored that you took the time to recommend the hotel and that you picked us for your most important events like your daughter's wedding! We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to the city!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great location, great vibe, easy walk to Millenium Park, great staff, ultra clean and comfortable rooms, awesome outdoor spaces. Our oom had a wrap around balcony and the views were spectacular. Ease walk to Navy Pier (about a mile). Tasty cocktails that we took outside to enjoy. We stayed here St. Patrick's Day, but would love to come and stay in the summer to enjoy all the outdoor amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grovecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for your kind words! I have shared your comments with our team and everyone is thrilled that you enjoyed each aspect of the hotel! We look forward to see you again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews