We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicago Marathon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Chicago
Ranked #44 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Had a great experience, especially with its proximity to the race start/finish. Gym and pool are spa like quality. Concierge Matt was awesome - gave me a goodie bag after the race and lots of valuable tips for getting around the city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days the past weekend. Requested & received early check in which was most appreciated after long plane ride. The room was spotless with very nice amenities. The hotel is a converted bank building with very solid walls making the room the quietest we have ever stayed in. All the staff from the executive lounge, front desk, and concierge did everything possible to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. For example, we were heading out one morning & stopped for a glass of water in the lobby. The dispenser had not been set out as of yet, so we inquired at the front desk where the employee immediately gave us 2 bottles of water to take. If your plans take you to the loop area, I would highly recommend the JW Marriott.

Room Tip: Rooms facing central courtyard quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the JW for 4 nights for a work conference. The hotel is in a centrally located area, in walking distance to tons of places. Our service and experience was great and I would highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed here two nights the last week of September and found this hotel to be a lovely older building beautifully updated. Easy check in with excellent customer service. The hotel is among other large buildings in the loop area so you don't get much of a view. That being said, the room large (King size bed, comfortable) was inviting and the bathroom and amenities are superior to most in Chicago. Very nice and deep tub for a hot bath! The hotel is in walking distance of many "Old Chicago" classic restaurants like The Berghoff ( German) and The Italian Village. Easy Checkout, wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmakers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I have been in this hotel for 2 nights in September 2017 for business purpose. the hotel location is great close to lake michigan as well as to the city attractions, restaurants and night clubs. the hotel is super clean and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank omer y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#15 of 192 in Chicago
1,739 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#6 of 192 in Chicago
2,232 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
W Chicago - City Center
W Chicago - City Center
#116 of 192 in Chicago
2,622 reviews
O'Hare
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#115 of 192 in Chicago
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Chicago? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Chicago

Address: 151 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-3601
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#14 Business Hotel in Chicago
#23 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#25 Green Hotel in Chicago
#29 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#34 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: ₹ 11,239 - ₹ 32,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encounter a landmark Millennium Park hotel and experience the renowned architecture of world-famous Daniel Burnham at JW Marriott Chicago. Our luxury hotel in Chicago, Illinois is located at LaSalle & Adams and it soars above skyscrapers in the heart of one of the world's most powerful financial districts. With a $396 million restoration, historic JW Marriott Chicago exudes Burnham's refined style combined with 21st century sensibility, providing downtown Chicago with a one-of-a-kind authentic destination. Unwind in one of our luxurious hotel rooms or dine inside our world-class restaurant, The Florentine. As the epitome of refined elegance, JW Marriott Chicago provides stunning domed-ceiling ballrooms and meeting venues for corporate gatherings or extravagant weddings and social soirees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Chicago Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing