We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
1,016
454
129
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,016
454
129
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district the executive lounge willis tower the loop soaking tub separate shower lobby bar beautiful hotel art institute huge bathroom union station luxury hotel beautiful lobby front desk staff king room fitness center business meeting
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days the past weekend. Requested & received early check in which was most appreciated after long plane ride. The room was spotless with very nice amenities. The hotel is a converted bank building with very solid walls making the room the quietest we have ever stayed in. All the staff from the executive lounge, front desk, and concierge did everything possible to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. For example, we were heading out one morning & stopped for a glass of water in the lobby. The dispenser had not been set out as of yet, so we inquired at the front desk where the employee immediately gave us 2 bottles of water to take. If your plans take you to the loop area, I would highly recommend the JW Marriott.

Room tip: Rooms facing central courtyard quiet.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesG1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the JW for 4 nights for a work conference. The hotel is in a centrally located area, in walking distance to tons of places. Our service and experience was great and I would highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed here two nights the last week of September and found this hotel to be a lovely older building beautifully updated. Easy check in with excellent customer service. The hotel is among other large buildings in the loop area so you don't get much of a view. That being said, the room large (King size bed, comfortable) was inviting and the bathroom and amenities are superior to most in Chicago. Very nice and deep tub for a hot bath! The hotel is in walking distance of many "Old Chicago" classic restaurants like The Berghoff ( German) and The Italian Village. Easy Checkout, wonderful experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmakers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I have been in this hotel for 2 nights in September 2017 for business purpose. the hotel location is great close to lake michigan as well as to the city attractions, restaurants and night clubs. the hotel is super clean and the service is excellent.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank omer y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed this hotel for many reasons. The room was spacious and clean. Had nice upgrades and the bed was beyond comfortable.
The fitness Center was large for a hotel location and had a good amount of nice equipment. The pool was also very nice.
The staff was friendly and the housekeeping services went above and beyond.
Location was nice and I would return to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hdogiakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews