We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa D'Citta
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$ 317
US$ 274
Sofitel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
US$ 468
US$ 446
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 247
US$ 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$ 263
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 439
US$ 387
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 225
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 649
US$ 526
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$ 324
US$ 271
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$ 233
US$ 175
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$ 389
US$ 312
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
347
20
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
20
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blincoln parktuscan suiteeuro roomhot tubfresh baked cookiesbed and breakfastdepaul universitybreakfast pizzawell stocked kitchenthe inn keeperhome away from homehalsted streetheated floorsprivate bathroomgas fireplacebreakfast was amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed in Venetian suite for 2 nights. Lovely room with comfortable bed except for a few caveats-- no desk to work, no place to hang towel outside of shower (no bath) so need to walk to bathroom a few steps down to get it, and (my biggest issue) can hear the noise from room above you. Internet service works well. Erika is a very friendly hostess. Seems like a safe neighborhood with both high end typical stores as well as a few unique ones. Ordered food in and there is a huge table downstairs to eat at and can store leftovers in large fridge. On the sat morning one of the staff made a quiche for communal enjoyment and it was delicious.

Room Tip: Maybe top floor to avoid noise from above
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika S, Manager at Villa D'Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We sincerely do appreciate you leaving an honest review of your stay and we take your feedback seriously to make changes for the better. Just last week I was talking about putting a coat rack or more places to hang coats/towels in the Venetian, so it is officially on my to-do list! We are also investing in some beautiful rugs to alleviate the sounds from upstairs and they seem to be doing the trick. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon so you can see your advice put to work here at the Villa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

In the past while I have stayed at the villa a number of weeks. It is a wonderful place to come relax after a busy day at work. There is always food in the fridge and a warming fire to enjoy. These are only two aspect of the many that make the villa a pleasure to stay at.

Thanks to all the staff that make this place happen for us to enjoy!

Johan

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johighness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika S, Manager at Villa D'Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thanks Johan!! You know we love having you too!! You guys should come home from work earlier so I can at least you when you are around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012


I'm gonna keep this short. Most AMAZING B&B I've ever stayed in. Great service, best location, very clean, super comfortable beds. I'm definitely coming back in summer to enjoy grotto and the hot tub. They have these cookies OMG were they good!!! Every time I passed by I had to have one.    

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROZ1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I absolutely loved this place and plan to come again in the summer! They upgraded my room and I had a large room with fireplace, LCD TV, great bed...the staff and other guests were so nice and very pleasant. The location is the best part....very close within 1 block of the happening parts of Lincoln Park. It feels great to just walk to coffee and shops nearby. Only downside was that the noise from the downstairs flows up in the morning, so was an early riser to my dismay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with attached bathroom. Also, there is a downstairs cove that is very snug and sweet.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanfrancisco047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

this was the second time I have stayed at the Villa. We came in for a romantic night along with some Christmas shopping. I just love the feeling of Christas in the city and what better place to stay than the warm and cozy villa! Great hospitality once again. Thank you!

Room Tip: call in advance!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bstaff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews