We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent with a few caveats” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa D'Citta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa D'Citta
Ranked #2 of 24 Chicago B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent with a few caveats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed in Venetian suite for 2 nights. Lovely room with comfortable bed except for a few caveats-- no desk to work, no place to hang towel outside of shower (no bath) so need to walk to bathroom a few steps down to get it, and (my biggest issue) can hear the noise from room above you. Internet service works well. Erika is a very friendly hostess. Seems like a safe neighborhood with both high end typical stores as well as a few unique ones. Ordered food in and there is a huge table downstairs to eat at and can store leftovers in large fridge. On the sat morning one of the staff made a quiche for communal enjoyment and it was delicious.

Room Tip: Maybe top floor to avoid noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika S, Manager at Villa D'Citta, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We sincerely do appreciate you leaving an honest review of your stay and we take your feedback seriously to make changes for the better. Just last week I was talking about putting a coat rack or more places to hang coats/towels in the Venetian, so it is officially on my to-do list! We are also investing in some beautiful rugs to alleviate the sounds from upstairs and they seem to be doing the trick. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon so you can see your advice put to work here at the Villa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    19
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
147
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

In the past while I have stayed at the villa a number of weeks. It is a wonderful place to come relax after a busy day at work. There is always food in the fridge and a warming fire to enjoy. These are only two aspect of the many that make the villa a pleasure to stay at.

Thanks to all the staff that make this place happen for us to enjoy!

Johan

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johighness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika S, Manager at Villa D'Citta, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thanks Johan!! You know we love having you too!! You guys should come home from work earlier so I can at least you when you are around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012


I'm gonna keep this short. Most AMAZING B&B I've ever stayed in. Great service, best location, very clean, super comfortable beds. I'm definitely coming back in summer to enjoy grotto and the hot tub. They have these cookies OMG were they good!!! Every time I passed by I had to have one.    

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROZ1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

I absolutely loved this place and plan to come again in the summer! They upgraded my room and I had a large room with fireplace, LCD TV, great bed...the staff and other guests were so nice and very pleasant. The location is the best part....very close within 1 block of the happening parts of Lincoln Park. It feels great to just walk to coffee and shops nearby. Only downside was that the noise from the downstairs flows up in the morning, so was an early riser to my dismay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with attached bathroom. Also, there is a downstairs cove that is very snug and sweet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanfrancisco047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

this was the second time I have stayed at the Villa. We came in for a romantic night along with some Christmas shopping. I just love the feeling of Christas in the city and what better place to stay than the warm and cozy villa! Great hospitality once again. Thank you!

Room Tip: call in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bstaff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lincoln Park
Hotel Lincoln, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#4 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,599 reviews
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#59 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 188 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Lincoln Park
Days Inn Chicago
Days Inn Chicago
#75 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa D'Citta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa D'Citta

Property: Villa D'Citta
Address: 2230 North Halsted Street, Chicago, IL 60614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Lincoln Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Chicago
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,644 - ₹ 21,955
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa D'Citta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden behind the modest facade of this Chicago greystone lies a true taste of the Italian architecture and style. The Villa D' Citta is a Chicago premier owner occupied residential rental that is nestled in the heart of the city's trendy Lincoln Park neighborhood. The Villa offers an old world comfort and unparalleled luxury, steps away from Chicago’s number one boutique shopping district, along with some of the best dining and nightlife the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa D'Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing