We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

When I booked the hotel, its address was 440 S LaSalle St, so we couldn´t find it at first, only to learn from the people in the lobby that we are in the right place, and they changed the address to 425 Financial Place...It does not look like a hotel, and there was no sign on the street to indicate that it is here. Once you get past that, it´s a good experience. David at reception was very helpful, showing us to our room; you need a security card to get to the elevator and operate it, then head to the 39th floor, change elevators up to the 40th floor, and there you are. Nice room, whose best feature is certainly the view of Chicago, wih a sliver or Lake Michigan. You can use the gym (down to lobby, change elevator, 3rd floor), which is a professional, fully equipped gym, free of charge. There is a small lounge on the 40th floor, too, with a fruit bowl. On weekends, there is no breakfast, but apparently weekdays there is.
Conveniently located near Blue line CTA station LaSalle, if you want to get the train from the airport (which costs you $5 as a single ride).

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianne W, Guest Relations Manager at The Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi Katrin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we appreciate the feedback. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

What a place! On the 40th floor of the Chicago stock exchange, this is a penthouse view which is unrivalled in Chicago. From the Willis building to lake Michigan.

We stayed at the weekend and therefore the place was very quiet. Freindly service, a lounge for included breakfast, the ability to store luggage while we toured the town , and use of the lounge even after checking out was a very nice experience

As it was the weekend the restaurant and bar was closed but there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

Just that you know the address is confusing. It's 425 south la Salle, not 400 or 440 as in some of the website info

All in all I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Willis building ( aka Sears tower)
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianne W, Guest Relations Manager at The Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello Steve G,

Thank you for the great review! As of August 1st, our address is 425 S Financial Place. The corporate building we are located in did some rebranding and we apologize for any confusion that caused you! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianne W, Guest Relations Manager at The Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt nur eine Etage mit Zimmern von denen aus der frontale Blick auf den Michigan See die besten Zimmer sind.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianne W, Guest Relations Manager at The Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianne W, Guest Relations Manager at The Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews