We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
64
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgourmet breakfasttwo twin bedsmodern amenitieskitchenettesuitedowntowncloset
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Dave has created an oasis in the city.
Bridgeport Bed and Breakfast is warm, comfortable, and quiet.
My husband and I enjoyed delicious omelettes, and creme brûlée french toast with fresh fruit for breakfast right downstairs. And here is where I put a shout out to Kevin's coffee.

I almost hate to share how very very nice this place is because it should be a secret only my most favorite friends and I get to enjoy.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms are older but have a coziness about them. They aren't cleaned during your stay, which is fine but fresh towels, ect would be nice. The air conditioner was window units which is okay, but the one in our room didn't cool off the room very well. The best part of the place is the Polo Cafe itself. The food overall is great and the Creme Brûlée is luscious! Parking is close and gated.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank teintackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Fantastic attentive staff, it’s like staying at a good old friend’s house who is also a first class chef.

The owner is always around to meet and greet you, they offer rides to the train station. They were nice enough to let us have a VERY late check out since they didn’t need the room and our plane was leaving late.

By far the highlight is the breakfast! Witch is simply amazing and a la carte.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This B-n-B is in a beautiful, inconspicuous building. We stayed in the Mayor's Suite two-bedroom suite which was nicely appointed and very spacious with old-world charm.
The attached Polo Cafe owner and staff are first rate and friendly. The food was great with service to match. The Creme brûlée French toast with their special syrup became my breakfast of choice! The Sunday Gospel Brunch is entertaining - with or without participating.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Bridgeport is a suburb of Chicago but is easily assessable to the city by public transport only 400 metres from the door. Catch a bus from 35th street then the red line train, for $25 for a 3 day unlimited CTA transport you can't beat it. Bridgeport BNB is a very welcoming community of staff and owners. We were welcomed with a smile and no fuss even though we were 2 hours early (forgot the time change). We had a delightful breakfast on all 3 mornings (cook has to be Michelin). we had dinner in the restaurant on our last night, it was unforgettable. If you go you have to be there for the Sunday morning gospel brunch, very entertaining and the food menu is especially good/entertaining. We would recommend this establishment to anyone. The neighbourhood is more like a community than a suburb.

Room Tip: We had the room at the top, a family room, only 2 of us but gave us room to spread out
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mybike1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews