We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very best place to stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Polo Inn Bridgeport U.S.A.
Ranked #10 of 22 Chicago B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Dave has created an oasis in the city.
Bridgeport Bed and Breakfast is warm, comfortable, and quiet.
My husband and I enjoyed delicious omelettes, and creme brûlée french toast with fresh fruit for breakfast right downstairs. And here is where I put a shout out to Kevin's coffee.

I almost hate to share how very very nice this place is because it should be a secret only my most favorite friends and I get to enjoy.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms are older but have a coziness about them. They aren't cleaned during your stay, which is fine but fresh towels, ect would be nice. The air conditioner was window units which is okay, but the one in our room didn't cool off the room very well. The best part of the place is the Polo Cafe itself. The food overall is great and the Creme Brûlée is luscious! Parking is close and gated.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank teintackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Fantastic attentive staff, it’s like staying at a good old friend’s house who is also a first class chef.

The owner is always around to meet and greet you, they offer rides to the train station. They were nice enough to let us have a VERY late check out since they didn’t need the room and our plane was leaving late.

By far the highlight is the breakfast! Witch is simply amazing and a la carte.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This B-n-B is in a beautiful, inconspicuous building. We stayed in the Mayor's Suite two-bedroom suite which was nicely appointed and very spacious with old-world charm.
The attached Polo Cafe owner and staff are first rate and friendly. The food was great with service to match. The Creme brûlée French toast with their special syrup became my breakfast of choice! The Sunday Gospel Brunch is entertaining - with or without participating.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Bridgeport is a suburb of Chicago but is easily assessable to the city by public transport only 400 metres from the door. Catch a bus from 35th street then the red line train, for $25 for a 3 day unlimited CTA transport you can't beat it. Bridgeport BNB is a very welcoming community of staff and owners. We were welcomed with a smile and no fuss even though we were 2 hours early (forgot the time change). We had a delightful breakfast on all 3 mornings (cook has to be Michelin). we had dinner in the restaurant on our last night, it was unforgettable. If you go you have to be there for the Sunday morning gospel brunch, very entertaining and the food menu is especially good/entertaining. We would recommend this establishment to anyone. The neighbourhood is more like a community than a suburb.

Room Tip: We had the room at the top, a family room, only 2 of us but gave us room to spread out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mybike1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Rogers Park
Lang House Bed and Breakfast
West Loop
The Publishing House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
The Sono Chicago
The Sono Chicago
#2 of 22 in Chicago
98 reviews
Northwest Side
Ray's Bucktown Bed and Breakfast
Lincoln Park
Villa D'Citta
Villa D'Citta
#5 of 22 in Chicago
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Polo Inn Bridgeport U.S.A.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Polo Inn Bridgeport U.S.A.

Address: 3322 S Morgan St, 2nd and 3rd Floors, Chicago, IL 60608-6727
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Chicago
Price Range: ₹ 15,997 - ₹ 21,826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Above his legendary restaurant, Polo Cafe and Catering, chef-owner, and now innkeeper, Dave Samber continues to offer "something different...something wonderful!" in his spacious 2 and 3 bedroom Bridgeport-themed suites with private bath and complimentary parking, plus free shuttle service TO local trains and McCormick Place. You'll also be treated to Dave's scrumptious breakfasts and his weekend brunches: Bloody Mary Brunch on Saturday and HALLELUJAH!! Sing-along GOSPEL Brunch on Sunday. It's all part of their real Chicago Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Polo Inn Bridgeport U.S.A. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing