We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Ultra Convenient to the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #141 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I had a one night stay in transit from Austin to Shanghai and so was looking for something simple, convenient and moderately priced and this hotel hit all three. The rooms were well sized and the bed was comfortable and the room quiet with effective air conditioning. The service at both check in and check out was efficient and very helpful. For a one night charge of 114 USD plus taxes they throw in a breakfast voucher, free internet and a free shuttle bus to and from the airport. And this was for a room with a King Size Bed. If you are in transit it is a good option.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 475 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have stayed here several times and it continues to be a dissapointment. Due to company travel this is where we always end up staying. This hotel is in bad need of maintenance and updates. The staff is adequate but not very helpful or understanding of the problems travellers encounter at this place. Keys do not work, toilets overflow, rooms are booked for other guests that try and enter your room when you are there. The last time I was there bith business center computers were out of order, as well as both treadmills and the clothes dryer. Free parking and a great restaurant and bar are the only positive items I can comment on.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

TRC70,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Nice Hotel for the price,nice clean rooms. Convenient shuttle to get to the airport and ride the train to the city.

Room Tip: They have rooms with two queen beds in separate rooms which is great for two couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathleenCK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

By all accounts, this property could easily be 3 stars, if not 3 stars plus, given it's pedigree. Holiday Inn is not a terribly shabby company, but I'm not expecting a Four Seasons or Marriott or even a Courtyard Marriott.

However, despite my lowered expectations, I was disappointed. Honestly, if they could just fix some simple things, they would easily exceed 3 stars.

Problems:

1) Shuttle took over an HOUR, not 10 minutes.
Upon arrival at the airport, I called the hotel and they said a shuttle would be outside to pick me up at 9:00pm. At 8:50pm I stood outside in the below-freezing cold. No problem, really. Until 9:05 came around, and no van. 9:10pm. I call the hotel again. "He'll be there in 10 minutes." OK, the chill is setting in, whatever, still no problem. I travel enough to know this happens. 9:30 now. Ok, this is getting ridiculous. 9:40pm. 9:50pm. Finally, the shuttle rolls around at 9:55pm to pick what is now a large group of people. So he couldn't fit everyone and had to leave some who had been waiting almost as long as I had.

2) No one answers Room Service.
I call for Room Service. No answer. I dial the extension and also push the 'room service button' on the phone. Rings 20 times, no answer. It is 9:30pm, but they are apparently open until 1am. I call front desk, and he says 'I'll call you back in 2 minutes, take your order, and walk it over to them.' WOW. I thought things are looking up for this hotel. Except... no call back. 10 minutes go by, I try dialing room service again, and still it just rings and rings. I call hotel operator and they say they can't help me, and just connect me to the room service line that rings and rings.

I give up.

3) Wake up call never comes despite request.
I ask for a wake up call at 4:00am. (but I set my alarm on my phone just in case)... my phone wakes me up just before 4:00am... and I never get awake up call. Good thing I set my phone.

I unfortunately cannot speak to its amenities.

Some positives:
I CAN tell you that check in and check out were quick and pleasant, and the bed was comfortable. The place was clean (not new, but clean) and sanitary (unlike other small hotel chains). Free wifi, which was very nice.

So really, aside from some serious service issues, this hotel is okay. I was only here overnight because of an overnight layover, but if I had to do it again, staying here makes me want to just pay a few dollars extra and head to the Grand Hyatt O'Hare.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLM2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here prior to a flight out the following morning, and also because we could leave the car here free of charge for up to 14 days. I wasn't expecting much, as the price was very reasonable, but was more than pleasantly surprised at the entire experience. The room was great--extremely clean and comfortable...the general condition of the hotel was excellent, and the restaurant was a Bar Louie which we totally enjoyed. We were able to park the car under shelter and the shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent. Will definitely use this hotel again if we need to drive to Chicago for a flight. Oh, and the staff was helpful and cheerful. A very positive experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holldoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#109 of 192 in Chicago
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare

Address: 5615 N Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631-2915 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Barcelo - O'Hare Arpt)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > O'Hare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range: ₹ 6,189 - ₹ 14,920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort meets convenience at Chicago O'Hare International Airport hotel. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD), just minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Come and dine 24-hours in our new Bar Louie restaurant and bar. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Allstate Arena, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Sears Tower and shopping on the Magnificent Mile. Corporate travelers seeking prime Chicago O'Hare accommodations will not be disappointed in this hotel. O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builders, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. The Blue Line of the subway is within walking distance of our Chicago Airport hotel. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and Bar Louie, our new 24-hour restaurant and bar, where kids eat breakfast for free. While traveling, you can bring your furry friends to our pet friendly hotel near O'Hare Airport. Book your Chicago hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago o`Hare Hotel Chicago
Chicago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing