We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Trip.com
$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Wyndham$222
Hotels.com$222
Destinia.com$239
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveller rating
930
618
156
47
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
930
618
156
47
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews willis tower great location the loop union station free breakfast yogurt the breakfast area walking distance chicago downtown parking garage great place to stay few blocks front desk staff business trip millennium park coffee maker amtrak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2022

The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help keep some frozen foods for us. The room was very nice and clean as was the bathroom. Was situated in the middle of where we were going to be that weekend which worked out great.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RevSoderling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2022

My family of four really enjoyed this hotel. It had, clean modern rooms. Security was good as you had to use your room key to use elevator. Could walk easily to Millenium Park, Washington-Wella subway stop, Union Station, and many restaurants especially Giordano's pizza (great deep dish pizza). Parking $50 a day. Use Uber to get around if you tire of walking - cheaper than more parking fees at other garages. Best bargsin in downtown. Hotel staff was very friendly. Study up on parking garage entrance location before arriving. There is also a pull area with turnaround between buildings for check in. Stay here!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianbX5199FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2022

Small poor quality towels and linens, on an alley way, noise all night long, no view, small rooms, no maid service nor freshening of toiletries in a 4 night stay. We booked several months in advance to attend our sons graduation from U Chicago Law School and this was the room we were assigned. Very disappointing stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 4lakevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. Firstly, I would like to apologize that you did not like our hotel's choice in linen. I also apologize if you were not made aware of our current cleaning policies prior to making your reservation. Still, due to the on going nature of Covd, our housekeeping policy is that we are not entering the rooms while the guests are checked into them. I am also saddened that you did not like your room. Due to the city's density, everything downtown is all pretty close together and the south side of the building is met with a neighboring office building. Sorry again that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Regards,
- Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022

Sadly, our stay was ruined by the fiasco that was breakfast time. The breakfast area was nowhere near large enough to accommodate the number of guests who wanted to eat, and consequently was extremely crowded - an unpleasant experience at the best of times and during Covid a positive health risk. The restrictive two hour 7 a.m. to 9 a.m period exacerbated this situation, and the staff (who were not of the most accommodating disposition) 'shut up shop' promptly. Added to this I thought the food was unappetizing.
On a positive note, the hotel's location was most convenient.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank awakem986255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2022

The property claims to be pet friendly and IT IS NOT. When we got there with our dog they said they were not pet friendly and that they hadn't been for the last 3 years. They still claim to be pet friendly on the website!
Also claims to have parking included in the stay but they charge separately for it, which makes a huge price difference.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crigou998956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I apologize that there were some discrepancies between the hotel's amenities posted online and the actual amenities offered at our property. I will make the appropriate person aware of this so they can correctly update the amenities that are posted online.

Regards,
- Joe

Joseph Sido
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Downtown Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews