We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun”
Review of Bad Axe Throwing

Bad Axe Throwing
Ranked #16 of 113 Fun & Games in Chicago
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our Axe Throwing Chicago Lake View location hosts corporate events, birthday parties, bachelor and bachelorette parties, or people looking for a fun outing with friends. We allow you to bring your own food & drinks (this is included in your admission fee). It's a fun and exciting environment while learning to throw axes.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My son was here to boast DePaul University and we happened to see this online! What a great find. Wish they would start one in Indianapolis! Everyone one was extremely helpful! This is a must try!!!

Thank Getaway710813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse G, Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you so much & we're so glad to hear you had a great experience!! We do have a location in Indianapolis: 235 S Meridian St Unit 211. Indianapolis, IN 46225. We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great coach"
in 2 reviews
"throw axes"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 2 reviews
"outing"
in 3 reviews
"garage"
in 2 reviews
"activity"
in 4 reviews
"blast"
in 3 reviews
Filter

72 - 76 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went with family and friends yesterday. This is an absolute blast! Instructors are both informative and entertaining. Safety is emphasized too. Great afternoon visit, especially if you want to avoid the chilly weather! Will definitely be back with more friends.

Thank katie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse G, Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you so much, Katie! Awesome to hear you had an absolute blast with your friends & family. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Ask for Matt Patrick! He's a wonderful instructor. Very clear and entertaining! I felt very badAXE doing this activity. It took me moment to get the hang of it, but once I did, I felt strong and invincible! Great for a date night, or a bachelorette party! Get that aggression out, ladies!

Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse G, Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks so much, Liz! Great to hear you had an awesome time and that Coach Matt was a great instructor. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Ask for Sebastian! I went with a friend and he was very attentive to our skill level and comfortability! 10/10 would recommend for all ages and skill levels!

Thank Gabby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse G, Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks so much, Gabby! Glad to hear you had a great time and that Coach Sebastian was an excellent instructor. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Great team event for our office- fun space, and energetic trainers to keep everyone entertained!
We spent a few hours there and easily could have stayed longer!

Thank kelley732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse G, Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you so much, Kelley! Great to hear your office-outing was entertaining and fun. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bad Axe Throwing also viewed

 

Been to Bad Axe Throwing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing