We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
104
66
28
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
66
28
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oriental theatre bluetooth speaker blue tooth randolph st bathroom mirror building that houses front desk walking distance to millennium park poor lighting entire room usb ports great hotel modern hotel blackout shades elevator lobby accessible room parked our car
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Great convenient location. It was clean, quiet and safe. Was welcomed at front desk by Melissa who was charming and helpful with shopping suggestions. Julien at desk was also personable and helpful explaining train route.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Connector303402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

stayed here for the first time in Septembert 2018 while coming to see my favorite baseball team on the road. Walking distance from Shopping on State Street and Michigan Avenue, and from Millenium Park as well. There is a CTA Red Line station across the street at Block 37 and around the corner at State Street and Randolph. Fine accomodations, big screen TV and relaxing atmosphere

Stayed: September 2018
Thank femaletrumpet02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and would definitely recommend it - good value for the location. We took the train from O'hare directly there for only $10 at 10:00 PM. The staff is very friendly, the rooms newly remodeled and it's in walking distance to everything.
Breakfast is not served but the McDonald's on the corner is very handy as well as the Walgreens which is two stories and the first Walgreens ever built.
The only drawback is they do not have safes in the room. We were able to secure a safe at the check-in counter, to which only we had a key. We felt safe at night and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor. So much honking and sirens in the city at night.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppmomofive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. The room was large with two windows looking over Randolph Street. Beds were comfortable, TV was large and clear, free WiFi was fast, bathroom was fine with an odd Bluetooth mirror for playing music. The bathroom door slides into place with no lock if that's a concern.

The hotel did not appear to be crowded - I never saw anyone else on our floor. The only con, as others have noted, is the maid service. If you were in the room when they came, they would rarely come back later to clean the room, even if you ask the front desk. On the whole this is a minor issue. We will probably stay here again as it's exactly where we want to be downtown.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We visited for a one night stay in Chicago. The Cambria was selected based on on-line reviews. We were not disappointed. The location is great for theater, shopping and sight seeing. Our room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable, We felt very safe since the hotel has good security. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room and the rest of the hotel were very modern and new. The lobby is on the 9th floor, but that seems to help the security. We will stay at the Cambria next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FredL757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews