We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Felix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Felix
Ranked #115 of 186 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersGold level
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just came back from a one night stay at this hotel. It is a great location and a good hotel. The rooms are a little small but, they are designed extremely well and offer everything you need. The room was clean and the bath amenities are fantastic. My only complaint was the quality of the towels. They were small and leaning towards the threadbare side. Other than that, the hotel was everything that you need. I ordered room service the next morning and it was prompt and perfect. Additionally, the location of the hotel is perfect for anything you might be doing in Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikiwhite69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your review following your stay with us. We're thrilled you appreciated our prime location in the heart of downtown Chicago, our chic and modern decor and impeccable service. In regards to the towels, we're looking into the issue you raised and will remedy it as necessary. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    592
    323
    143
    117
See reviews for
223
587
155
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Hotel was nice. Very good business center. No free parking.. Surrounded by the one way streets.
Room was a little smaller. But, overall it was a nice experience. Slight noisy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review following your visit with us. While our rooms are cozy in nature, we pride ourselves on our eco-friendly standards. Regarding the noise, on your next visit please let us know if you have any issues and we'll do our best to accommodate you. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just came back from my 4 nights at this hotel. It was good for the price that I bid for $75/night. I think it is a bargain at that location. It is convenient, Whole foods, MacDonald's close by, and Red-Chicago Subway station is only a couple of blocks away. The N. Michigan Ave., is also a few blocks away.

The room was quite small but clean. They also provide H2O bath products which I thought was excellent. There was one dubious report of bed bugs in the bed bug registry so I checked the bed thoroughly when I arrived and there were none to be found...Yay!

There were some previous reviews about a church opposite the hotel that provide free meals for the homeless, and required a pass to get into the hotel after 9pm which I thought was totally untrue. You need a hotel card to operate the elevator after 9pm that's all, I had no problem getting into the lobby after mid-night and there is always somebody at the front desk at night.
Also, they forgot to mention that there are a couple of very high-end condo buildings just across the road from the hotel.

However, what they said about the bathroom sink was true, I don't know what the designer was thinking, it looks chic but totally impractical. The sink is so shallow that you will have a hard time putting a glass under the tap. Also the room was very small, definitely not enough for 2 people. It was just slightly bigger than my single room in Florence, Tokyo and Osaka. And yes, I keep banging my knee against the bed frame like other reviewers have said and the air conditioning was very noisy, fortunately, I didn't have to turn it on most of the time. And my window was facing the building under construction next door so there was no view whatsoever. Thank goodness that they don't seem to be working on that building at all otherwise I think it will be very noisy during the day.

Room Tip: Do ask for 2 beds if you have 2 or more people in a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review following your stay with us while in Chicago. We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location and our deluxe ~H2O+ amenities. Regarding the subject of bed bugs, we have not had any complaints of bed bugs and our rooms are routinely inspected to ensure we remain bed bug free. We're happy to answer any questions or concerns our guests have, if any arise please call us at (312) 447-3440. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

While the room was very small, it was very comfortable. The whole hotel was clean and nicely decorated. I walked from there to the art museum and to the Navy Pier. The staff was helpful and friendly. I ate dinner at the bar area, the food was amazing! The bar tender was very funny and everyone in the bar area was having a good time.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cll478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our chic, clean decor, our location in the center of downtown Chicago and our helpful staff. We hope you visit us again soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I had read some of the negative reviews of this hotel, but it was so much better than expected. The adjectives I would use to describe it are serene, comfortable, appealing, gracious. The rooms were a little small, but what to do people expect at this price and in this location? The decorating was very cool and modern, but not intimidating. The employees were courteous and helpful. The bathroom was large. And somehow they make the sheets smell so good! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms near the elevator. I could hear the elevator beep when it arrived at our floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regnillogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for writing a review following your visit. We love the adjectives you used to describe your stay: serene, comfortable, appealing and gracious. Lovely! Thank you. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
dana hotel and spa
#48 of 186 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,204 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#105 of 186 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#62 of 186 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Gold Coast
The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felix? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Property: Hotel Felix
Address: 111 W. Huron St., Chicago, IL 60654
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Chicago
#31 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#67 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,191 - ₹ 33,873
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felix 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star boutique luxury hotel in hip River North district, steps to Mag Mile / Galleries / Clubs. Sophisticated Accommodations; Relaxed Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing