We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,632)
Filter reviews
2,632 results
Traveller rating
1,057
994
360
140
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
994
360
140
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainforest cafe pizzeria ora great location parking attendant within walking distance downtown chicago rooftop deck river north indoor pool navy pier top floor an older hotel few blocks street noise michigan ave front desk staff the magnificent mile
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,632 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, with restaurants and stores all around and easy public transportation access if you want it. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The room safe was broken. Friendly receptionist staff and housecleaning. Handsome large pool with a rooftop deck and nice lounge chairs - but the pool was not clean (two days in a row) and there is no whirlpool. We had breakfast at the restaurant on premise and it was very good. We loved that the parking lot is right there at the hotel, instead of a valet taking your car somewhere miles away.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank illinoistraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, General Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We're pleased you found the room spacious and clean and enjoyed the central downtown location and our onsite parking. We hope to see you again on a future trip into Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed here for two nights. The room was cozy and clean - loved the setup of the bathroom. The WiFi was excellent, the employees were friendly and helpful, and the bed was comfortable. Can’t think of any complaints.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Eleven woman from five states gathered in Chicago for a girls weekend. We booked three suites that were clean, updated, spacious and perfect for our stay. The staff was remarkably friendly and helpful. A special shoutout to Wallace who adopted us for the weekend and made us feel extremely welcome. He is a wonderful ambassador for the Best Western brand. The hotel was a convenient location to many Chicago attractions.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, General Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Best Western River North for your Girls Weekend, we appreciate your business. We're pleased you enjoyed the rooms and the service and we will let Wallace know of your comments as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros:Nice Clean Place, Friendly Staff, Close to Downtown, On-Site Parking,Cons: No Hot Tub- Pool Needs Updates, No Hotel Shuttle, Uneven FloorsHave stayed at this location several times, and plan to stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank larrybeckysul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, General Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your continued patronage of Best Western River North and we look forward to having you stay with us again. We're happy to hear your found the hotel clean and the staff friendly and you enjoyed the central location of our downtown hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Will hopefully get back to Chicago & definitely will go back to this hotel! The staff was friendly & very helpful, especially housekeeping when I thought I lost my wedding ring! Our concierge was awesome, he bent over backwards to answer all our questions! The location is also great because the Big Bus Tour picked up us up right across the street as did our Gangster Tour pickup. Only 1 drawback is the slow elavator!

Room Tip: Make sure you get on a floor where the vending machine works!!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scampbell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews