We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western River North Hotel
Ranked #97 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

You just can't beat the price of this hotel. We usually go to Chicago twice a year, and this hotel offers everything we need. The free parking just can't be beat! Rooms are clean, and the bed was very comfortable. If I had to complain about one thing it would be that the rooms are not equipped with microwaves, or mini fridges. I think you can get a microwave for an extra fee, and not sure about a fridge, but for those of us with families, and a budget..... These items would be nice. The location is excellent. We are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finqb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    858
    323
    128
    73
See reviews for
833
589
75
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Hotel is almost in the center of the city, and close to Navy Pier, Michigan Ave shops, and great restaurants like Lou Malnati's and Portillo's. It is an older hotel, but has been recently renovated, and is in great shape. The indoor pool on the roof is very nice and a great way to relax. Staff is courteous and very attentive. This hotel is also unique in that it has free parking, which can cost an additional $25-$35 per night at other hotels in the area. I would suggest paying the extra charge for a suite, as the regular rooms are very small.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The BW + River North is a great choice when visiting Chicago. The staff are beyond terrific! They went out of their way to be helpful and soooo very enjoyable to talk to. (Shout out to Mike! Thanks for hooking us up at the Weber Grill!) Every one of them had excellent suggestions for dinner, directions, and diversions.

There was a major renovation to the hotel in 2011 and everything looks very chic. Excellent, convenient location, large, comfy rooms. The on-site restaurant has delicious thin crust pizza, by the way.

I came for the free parking but will be back because of everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Some people complained about the noise from the nearby nightclubs. I say bring earplugs or just enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kindercathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My 13 yr. old daughter and I traveled to Chicago for her 13th Birthday, Apr. 2012. We chose the Best Western River North for the value and free parking. The free parking cannot be beat! The parking attendants were helpful, and always had smiles on their faces and always someone on duty attending to the parking garage. The Hotel was clean from the lobby to our room. Someone was always sweeping the floor or cleaning the bathroom off the lobby area. Our room was extremely spacious and extremely clean!! The bed was comfortable and the sheets were crisp, clean & fresh! The pool was huge and very warm! The staff was ALWAYS helpful AND friendly! Our Number 1 favorite staff member was WALLACE!! Wallace went out of his way to make you feel welcome everyday & all times throughout the day, and always helpful...he is a walking/talking mapquest. He knows everyplace and its location. He recommended the Corner Bakery for breakfast and it was our favorite meal! Thank you Wallace! We appreciated him so much that we gifted him with goodies from the Corner Bakery before we left Chicago...he was so appreciative..so genuine. He just made you feel great! Also, the location was perfect! My daughter and I walked everywhere and we loved it! We definately will be making this our must stay hotel for future visits! We also got coupons for 2 free breakfasts through my mobile app "foursquare"! The restaurant had great coffee; really! Don't forget to tip if you get a free breakfast!

Room Tip: Our room was right off Ohio street above the entrance to the parking gargage and it was noisey, howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyRCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel is a fantastic value for the room rate itself. Add to it they provide free parking and its truly the best deal in town. The parking attendants were absolute dolls. So sweet and friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was fun and warm and out going. They greeted us every morning and every time they saw us. Chatted with the kids and gave us suggestions on what to do. And high fives! The rooms are nothing amazing but clean and good sized. They have an indoor pool that's great for the family. And the location is marvelous. I couldn't have asked for more. I will never stay anywhere else when I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nattygirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We strive to be downtown Chicago's best lodging value, and we are pleased that you’re giving us a 10 STAR RATING! Our location and free parking are some of our great amenities but most popular is our amazing staff. We will be sure to tell them you’re feedback. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Millennium Knickerbocker Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western River North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western River North Hotel

Property: Best Western River North Hotel
Address: 125 W Ohio St, Chicago, IL 60654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Chicago
#80 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#97 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,508 - ₹ 19,188
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western River North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Windy City from the only downtown Chicago hotel that offers deeply discounted parking and convenient location just minutes from Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier! The award-winning BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great rates, this downtown Chicago hotel makes it easy to explore the city's most famous attractions, from Navy Pier to Sears Tower. World-class shopping along Michigan Avenue's Magnificent Mile is just six blocks away. Some of Chicago's most famous museums are less than two miles away, and visitors of all ages delight in exploring Shedd Aquarium, the Adler Planetarium and the Field Museum of Natural History. And what visit to Chicago is complete without a ball game? Whether its baseball, basketball or football, this Chicago BEST WESTERN is within five miles of Wrigley Field, Soldier Field, The United Center and US Cellular Field. In addition to deeply discounted parking in downtown Chicago, business travelers appreciate that this Chicago hotel is conveniently located near educational, medial and machinery businesses, the Chicago Financial District, and the Chicago Loop Business District. Chicago O'Hare International Airport is just 12 miles away from this Chicago hotel.The BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our nicely appointed rooms and suites offer cable TV with HBO(R), free high-speed Wi-Fi, room service, a coffee maker and much more. After a busy day in the bustling city, guests at this Chicago hotel can enjoy a deep-dish pizza at our onsite restaurant, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax on the sun deck and take in the marvelous city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western River North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chicago
Chicago Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing