We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Blake Chicago
Ranked #35 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Hotel Blake was absolutely perfect for my recent stay in Chicago. I was there on a girls/fun trip with two girlfriends, and we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Location was great; we could walk to most things. We even walked to the theater when we went to see HAMILTON! The concierge called cabs for us when we needed them and was always good for restaurant advice. The hotel itself was lovely, had character, was immaculately clean, and we always felt safe. Easy access to El stops, too. Staff members were always friendly and helpful. It was really a perfect choice for us.

Room Tip: Our room was a comfortable size, two queen beds, and there was a mini fridge and coffee maker. Very...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eellis2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich M, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you for all the great comments! It's good to hear you enjoyed the staff and your stay.

We hope you're able to come again soon.

Best Regards,

Rich

Rich M.
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Loved. Loved .Loved our stay at the Blake! Accommodation was awesome and the staff was excellent. Michael, the doorman was the bestest ever! Our grandson loved him to pieces! From helping us find dinner options to hooking us up with rides, they made our trip fantastic.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy to hear that you LOVED your visit with us! Michael is a great asset to the hotel and I would be happy to pass on your kind compliments to him. We hope to see you again soon!

Rachel Dobrowski
Guest Services Manager
Hotel Blake Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Second time we have stayed here and love the staff, rooms and location. Easy access to so many things to do and restaurants makes the stay very enjoyable. Millennium park is a short walk and has so much to do, especially if you have children.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Turnkey56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich M, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you! We love to hear when folks love the hotel!

Glad you enjoyed the stay, and hope you come again soon.

Best Regards,

Rich M.
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

My family of 3 stayed here for two nights. We booked the room a month in advance as it was memorial weekend. They were very accommodating to our needs and had a roll away set up in our King room for our child. The view from our room was amazing! You could see the Sears Tower. We used valet for convenience, however there is a cheaper option parking garage extremely close. The two valet gentlemen were wonderfully friendly, especially with our son. Jesse and we didn't catch the others name. The front desk was helpful with advice and booking things to do. The hotel is attached to a restaurant that has great breakfast. We ate here both mornings. They have dinner as well but not a big selection. There is a pizza place across the street that's good. The only complaint I could think of is how noisy the street is at night, however that's probably anywhere you stay. I was woken up several times. Convenient location. Good staff & room. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich M, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Megan,

Thank you for the lovely review.

It's always good to hear when folks enjoy their stay. I'll be sure to pass on your compliments to Jesse and the bell staff.

Thanks again, and we hope you stay again soon.

Best Regards,

Rich

Rich M.
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We booked a night here because our usual loop hotel, the Kimpton Allegro, had nothing available. In terms of luxury, the Blake is pretty much in the same class as the Allegro, but with somewhat larger rooms and a lot more storage space for clothes, boasting a decent-sized closet and lots of drawers. The bathroom was good sized with a big, luxurious shower. If you're in town for the theatre or opera, the Blake's location is a bit far south (ditto for some of the better restaurants), but it's very convenient to the Art Institute and the Chicago Symphony. We'd definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thedogesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich M, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thanks for thoughtful and thorough review. It sounds like you had a pleasant stay, and I'm glad to hear you would consider staying again at the Hotel Blake.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Rich

Rich Mowen
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
The Blackstone, Autograph Collection
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Buckingham Club
The Buckingham Club
#135 of 192 in Chicago
195 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Best Western Grant Park Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Chicago
Hilton Chicago
#105 of 192 in Chicago
5,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blake Chicago? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blake Chicago

Address: 500 S Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60605-1502 (Formerly Wyndham Blake Chicago)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Chicago
#34 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#55 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: ₹ 7,325 - ₹ 20,318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Blake Chicago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in Hotel Blake, a landmark of luxury in one of downtown Chicago’s most vibrant neighborhoods, Printers Row. In walking distance to shopping, Millenium Park, Soldier Field, Willis Tower and many other cultural places, The Hotel Blake Chicago offers a robust taste of Chicago’s rich culture and diversity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Blake Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Blake Chicago Hotel Chicago
Blake Hotel Chicago
Blake Motel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing