We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveller rating
1,092
756
197
75
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
756
197
75
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprinter's rowmeli cafeprinters rowthe looptwo sinkswithin walking distancegrant parkblue lineattached restaurantstreet noisebrick wallbuckingham fountainsears towerroom was spaciousfront desk staffwalk in showerpublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Loved. Loved .Loved our stay at the Blake! Accommodation was awesome and the staff was excellent. Michael, the doorman was the bestest ever! Our grandson loved him to pieces! From helping us find dinner options to hooking us up with rides, they made our trip fantastic.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy to hear that you LOVED your visit with us! Michael is a great asset to the hotel and I would be happy to pass on your kind compliments to him. We hope to see you again soon!

Rachel Dobrowski
Guest Services Manager
Hotel Blake Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Second time we have stayed here and love the staff, rooms and location. Easy access to so many things to do and restaurants makes the stay very enjoyable. Millennium park is a short walk and has so much to do, especially if you have children.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Turnkey56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich M, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you! We love to hear when folks love the hotel!

Glad you enjoyed the stay, and hope you come again soon.

Best Regards,

Rich M.
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

My family of 3 stayed here for two nights. We booked the room a month in advance as it was memorial weekend. They were very accommodating to our needs and had a roll away set up in our King room for our child. The view from our room was amazing! You could see the Sears Tower. We used valet for convenience, however there is a cheaper option parking garage extremely close. The two valet gentlemen were wonderfully friendly, especially with our son. Jesse and we didn't catch the others name. The front desk was helpful with advice and booking things to do. The hotel is attached to a restaurant that has great breakfast. We ate here both mornings. They have dinner as well but not a big selection. There is a pizza place across the street that's good. The only complaint I could think of is how noisy the street is at night, however that's probably anywhere you stay. I was woken up several times. Convenient location. Good staff & room. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich M, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Megan,

Thank you for the lovely review.

It's always good to hear when folks enjoy their stay. I'll be sure to pass on your compliments to Jesse and the bell staff.

Thanks again, and we hope you stay again soon.

Best Regards,

Rich

Rich M.
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We booked a night here because our usual loop hotel, the Kimpton Allegro, had nothing available. In terms of luxury, the Blake is pretty much in the same class as the Allegro, but with somewhat larger rooms and a lot more storage space for clothes, boasting a decent-sized closet and lots of drawers. The bathroom was good sized with a big, luxurious shower. If you're in town for the theatre or opera, the Blake's location is a bit far south (ditto for some of the better restaurants), but it's very convenient to the Art Institute and the Chicago Symphony. We'd definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thedogesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich M, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thanks for thoughtful and thorough review. It sounds like you had a pleasant stay, and I'm glad to hear you would consider staying again at the Hotel Blake.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Rich

Rich Mowen
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Great Hotel (using Bluegreen time share), excellent desk and service personal.
Studio room, king size bed, Refridgerator & Microwave.
1-1/2 blocks to subway (redline) 20 minutes to Cubs Wrigley Field, @ Addison St, less than 1 block to gate.
Road the Chicago South Shore railroad to Van Buren St stop, approximately 8 blocks from Blake Hotel.
Chicago has great shopping, dining, architecture, coffee shops, lake front, Navy Pier, museums and more, all within walking distance.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich M, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

"Great Hotel"

...we love to hear it, Craig!

I'm glad you had a good stay, and hope you get a chance to stay again soon.

Best Regards,

Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews