We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,247)
Filter reviews
2,247 results
Traveller rating
1,605
467
106
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,605
467
106
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel burnham reliance building atwood restaurant millennium park the loop marshall fields daniel burnham state street cupcakes historic building wine hour nordstrom rack office building art institute boutique hotel the theater district blue line
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,247 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We only stayed one night but we wish our stay was longer. The staff was friendly and made sure we had all we needed. The hotel has a lot of character. The room was very clean and well thought out. The beds were the best hotel beds we've slept in. Free Keurigs and bottle water make for nice touches. The location was also ideal. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mterp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TabithaL144, Supervisor at The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear mterp21,

Thank you for the perfect review! We miss you already, but certainly glad that you found our hotel amazing in all of it's charm. From our friendly staff to our cozy bedding and unlimited bottles of water, coffee and tea at you finger tips! We hope to see you again for a even longer enjoyable stay.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Great hotel, rooms and people, SNEAKY resort charge at check in! When you book online, the TOTAL is not part of the price you pay, they hit you up at the hotel for another $17 in resort fee for water, a cupcake and slippers. Thanks to their $17, it went over my allowed daily corporate amount and caused a lot of people to get involved in an expense report. Not nice to SNEAK it in at checking and NOT include it in the cost you pay online. Shame on you!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet274525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbyG450, Front Office Manager at The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Jet274525,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. I am glad to know that you enjoy the best part about us which is our amazing staff of hospitality professionals, and our beautiful historic building refashioned in to a modern boutique experience! We certainly understand your comments about the amenity fee, while other hotels may charge up to $6.00 for a water bottle or $9.99 a day for wifi, we thought one flat fee with unlimited access was best for our guests.Once again, we truly appreciate your feedback as it always helps us strive to be our best. We do hope to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The Alise was wonderful. Our room as great with the best view and it was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The cupcakes and coffee were a great afternoon treat and everyone was very nice and helpful until we checked out. We gave our ticket to the front desk and it took 40 minutes to get our car! It wasn't the valet's fault because they didn't get the ticket until we asked for an update 25 minutes into the wait what we were told would be a 10-15 minute wait. It was a frustrating way to end a lovely weekend and made for a later arrival home.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maggiekaminski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TabithaL144, Supervisor at The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Maggiekaminski,

Thank you for the fantastic review! What an awesome stay you had with us.We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything. From our comfy bedding, terrific staff and delicious cupcakes! We hope to see you again super soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The Alise was honestly amazing. We were in town for a show at Wrigley, and the proximity to Red Line made getting to and from the concert really easy. The hotel was also really close to Millennium Park, so we were able to adventure over to the Bean and take some really great pictures. There's so much right around the Alise that it's a great place to stay whether you want to dine, shop, or see a game/ show. All of the pineapple themed stuff was great! We really loved the complimentary pineapple cupcakes at check in, and the old fashioned (real) room keys! Definitely worth the price for this cool blending of historic building with modern flair. Just be prepared to pay for the proximity and awesomeness.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mariannescherlinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TabithaL144, Supervisor at The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear mariannescherlinsky,

Thank you for the perfect review! We are too thrilled to hear your stay was impeccable! We are delighted that you loved everything that our hotel has to offer and our great city! It is our goal to exceed expectations. We will certainly pass the compliments on to our team. We hope to see you very soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Excellent property, will return to stay again. The lobby lounge/bar is very intimate and yet full of daylight and views out. Service provided by staff at the bar and restaurant was impeccable. Rooms are adequate in size for Chicago, but the large window is fantastic overlooking the Chicago Theatre.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rproc2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TabithaL144, Supervisor at The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear rproc2r,

Thank you for the perfect review! We are glad to learn that your experience was impeccable! From our convent location, to our incredible intimate lounge/bar at our restaurant and our top notch rooms with exciting views. . We hope to see you again very soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews