We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,393)
Filter reviews
2,393 results
Traveller rating
1,171
883
233
59
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
883
233
59
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe weber grillgreat locationnavy pierfridge and microwavewithin walking distancemagnificent milevalet parkingmichigan aveself parkfront desk staffstreet noisewould definitely stay here againcity viewroom was clean and comfortablefew blockseasy accesscorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,393 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights at affordable price for location. Good variety of bars and restaurants near by. Rooms were clean and comfortable.You are in close proximity to Navy pier. It was convenient eating breakfast at the attached Weber Grill restaurant.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will have better views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GJONESHGI, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ingrid,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback about your stay with us here at the HGI Magnificent Mile! I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience, and hope to see you again in the future! Until then, if there is anything at all I can help you with before or during your next stay - please don't hesitate to reach out to me.

Yours in hospitality,

--
Gabriel Jones
Gabriel.Jones@hilton.com
(312) 595-0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night for downtown business trip. Great staff, rooms were good, breakfast buffet in the morning was a bit expensive. I have stayed here on several occasions and have always had a positive experience.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 907cheryln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning, 907cheryln;

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on your recent experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the comfort, quality and ambiance was up to your liking! We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully once our beautiful city warms up a bit!

Enjoy the rest of your week!

Warm Regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very convenient location to many find restaurants and theaters in the area. Our primary reason to visit was to go to the Art Institute of Chicago, and even though it was a bit of a hike it was still easy to get there. And the parking garage was very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning, James T;

Thanks for reviewing your recent experience with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn-Magnificent Mile! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location which certainly is prime for our guests! We are within walking distance to most Chicago attractions and as you mentioned, restaurants and the theatres. We hope you get the chance to return and visit us again in the near future.

Make it a great week!

Warm Regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to see the best that Downtown Chicago has to offer for an affordable price, you can't go wrong with the Hilton Garden Inn. The high-rise view is great and the rooms are clean, spacious and comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ricky R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and quality of our guest rooms and that our hotel was affordable for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is great and the hotel has friendly staff. You can tell they are in the middle of updating the hotel. Average wait for the elevators were 5 minutes or more. They even opened up the service elevator because people were waiting so long. Bathroom was renovated in our room but there was an open spot in the wall with wires sticking out. Not so great. The door to the bathroom was old and hard to open/close. The door to the hallway was old too, and you could hear everything happening in the hallway. It was clean so it was adequate for our stay, but would hesitate to come back until renovations are complete.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank katie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

katie d,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a review regarding your recent experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our staff and the location! We greatly appreciate your feedback and comments regarding a few things that you found less that satisfactory. We can assure you that everything you mentioned will be addressed to the respective department heads.

Have a wonderful day!

Warm Regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews