Convenient to downtown shopping and restaurants, pleasant helpful staff, good housekeeping that was flexible with our hours, front desk staff helpful and cooperative, willing to extend our stay even though busy season More
- Free Wifi
Convenient to downtown shopping and restaurants, pleasant helpful staff, good housekeeping that was flexible with our hours, front desk staff helpful and cooperative, willing to extend our stay even though busy season MoreShow less
Thanks for the feedback! Happy to see the kind words which I will be sure to pass on to the staff and even happier we could accommodate you during our recent string of high demand nights! We hope to see you again!
The hotel is well kept in a nice location in the Near North area of Chicago, within walking distance of the Chicago Riverwalk, Millenium Park, etc. The restaurant on ground level is affiliated with Rosebud and is very comfortable with good food. The negatives are the parking rates and the fact that the fire station is next to the property. The horns of the fire engines woke us up a few times.
Thanks for the feedback. Glad you had a pleasant staycation with us and we were in a suitable location for your traveling needs. Sorry for the high parking rates, however that is the competitive rate for our dense area and you will actually find mostly higher rates from our neighbors. Also, if you should find yourself back at our hotel, please feel free to request a quiet room, which we have plenty of and they do a wonderful job of minimizing outside noise. Thanks again for the feedback!
Room was spacious, big bed.
Television didn't work day one due to bad wiring from hdmi.
Very thin walls and doors no privacy
Gap under doors saw plenty of outside light
Lots of outside noise Tv wire lose no picture
Cleaning staff ate some of my personal snack
Thanks for the feedback! I am truly sorry for the challenges you encountered during your experience with us. We did just upgrade our cable TV to include a wide variety of new channels and increased functionality so we were still working through the kinks to get that amenity up to an acceptable level.
We also apologize for the outside noise disturbances you experienced as well. I am sorry that you encountered outside noise during your stay. As with most hotels in downtown, street noise is something to be expected: Downtown Chicago is a dense, bustling city with lots of city noise including emergency vehicles that may be heard throughout the day. Most guests are not generally disturbed by the noise, but we realize that each person has their own sensitivity to it. For those light sleepers or to those not accustomed to city noise we do offer earplugs at the front desk.
Overall, it looks like you had a less than pleasurable experience with us and I encourage you to reach out to me so I can rectify the situation. It is my goal to make sure no one leaves the hotel unhappy.
Guest Services Manager
great location however breakfast and restroom was not the greatest did allow us to get into our room when we arrived at noon the front desk was excellent parking was not very good however saved $ by parking the car myself around the block
Thanks for the feedback. Glad our friendly staff could get you checked in ahead of schedule. I understand the elevated parking rates in the area, but glad you could find a better deal so close by. Thanks again for the review... we hope to have you back!
We had a suite it was very large plenty of room for the 3 of us,
Breakfast was good plenty of choices but not a lot tables.Hotel is in a nice area lots of restaurants with walking distance.The only problem was with the hotel was the Wifi it was very weak and kept dropping out, and you have to join every time you log back on.
Thanks for the feedback! It is good to see you had a pleasant experience with us! My apologies for the Wi-Fi issues, we are aware and have an upgrade coming! We hope to see you back and thanks again!
From the extensive breakfast to the prime location near the river and various attractions this Hampton Inn is a great value compared to other hotels around--especially if you are on foot and not paying crazy valet prices. The hotel was nice, only notable problem was the iron was rusted and left an iron-oxide residue on my clothing when used. The cleanliness was good and the only other improvement would be some sort of guide/information booklet in the hotel room--however google sufficed. And as always Hilton internet was awful since you had to re-login after your device locked for a few minutes.
Thanks for the feedback! Glad you had a good experience with us! In regards to an information binder, we do have one in every room on the desk, but perhaps one wasn't reaplaced when you were here so I apologize for that. About the clothing item, please feel free to contact the hotel and ask for Peter and I would be happy to get that item replaced for you if necessary!