We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency McCormick Place(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
US$ 128
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 295
US$ 209
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$ 201
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 197
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 208
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 231
US$ 220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Swissotel Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$ 223
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 499
US$ 425
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,769)
Filter reviews
2,769 results
Traveller rating
1,584
872
217
60
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,584
872
217
60
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationfire departmentgreat locationfree breakfastcorner suitebreakfast roomnavy pierhear sirensfresh fruitlight sleeperwithin walking distancechicago downtownhot breakfasthot tubbreakfast stafffront desk staffthe magnificent mile
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 2,769 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The hotel is well kept in a nice location in the Near North area of Chicago, within walking distance of the Chicago Riverwalk, Millenium Park, etc. The restaurant on ground level is affiliated with Rosebud and is very comfortable with good food. The negatives are the parking rates and the fact that the fire station is next to the property. The horns of the fire engines woke us up a few times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rjsm1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thanks for the feedback. Glad you had a pleasant staycation with us and we were in a suitable location for your traveling needs. Sorry for the high parking rates, however that is the competitive rate for our dense area and you will actually find mostly higher rates from our neighbors. Also, if you should find yourself back at our hotel, please feel free to request a quiet room, which we have plenty of and they do a wonderful job of minimizing outside noise. Thanks again for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Room was spacious, big bed.
Television didn't work day one due to bad wiring from hdmi.
Very thin walls and doors no privacy
Gap under doors saw plenty of outside light
Lots of outside noise Tv wire lose no picture
Cleaning staff ate some of my personal snack

Room Tip: Room was spacious, big comfy bed. Very thin walls and doors no privacy Gap under doors saw plenty of outside light Lots of outside noise Cleaning staff ate some of my personal snack
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roadwarriorrdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Roadwarriorrdl,

Thanks for the feedback! I am truly sorry for the challenges you encountered during your experience with us. We did just upgrade our cable TV to include a wide variety of new channels and increased functionality so we were still working through the kinks to get that amenity up to an acceptable level.

We also apologize for the outside noise disturbances you experienced as well. I am sorry that you encountered outside noise during your stay. As with most hotels in downtown, street noise is something to be expected: Downtown Chicago is a dense, bustling city with lots of city noise including emergency vehicles that may be heard throughout the day. Most guests are not generally disturbed by the noise, but we realize that each person has their own sensitivity to it. For those light sleepers or to those not accustomed to city noise we do offer earplugs at the front desk.

Overall, it looks like you had a less than pleasurable experience with us and I encourage you to reach out to me so I can rectify the situation. It is my goal to make sure no one leaves the hotel unhappy.

Peter
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

great location however breakfast and restroom was not the greatest did allow us to get into our room when we arrived at noon the front desk was excellent parking was not very good however saved $ by parking the car myself around the block

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thanks for the feedback. Glad our friendly staff could get you checked in ahead of schedule. I understand the elevated parking rates in the area, but glad you could find a better deal so close by. Thanks again for the review... we hope to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We had a suite it was very large plenty of room for the 3 of us,
Breakfast was good plenty of choices but not a lot tables.Hotel is in a nice area lots of restaurants with walking distance.The only problem was with the hotel was the Wifi it was very weak and kept dropping out, and you have to join every time you log back on.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ray1694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks for the feedback! It is good to see you had a pleasant experience with us! My apologies for the Wi-Fi issues, we are aware and have an upgrade coming! We hope to see you back and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

From the extensive breakfast to the prime location near the river and various attractions this Hampton Inn is a great value compared to other hotels around--especially if you are on foot and not paying crazy valet prices. The hotel was nice, only notable problem was the iron was rusted and left an iron-oxide residue on my clothing when used. The cleanliness was good and the only other improvement would be some sort of guide/information booklet in the hotel room--however google sufficed. And as always Hilton internet was awful since you had to re-login after your device locked for a few minutes.

Room Tip: Check the iron before you use it, get a replacement if it is rusted to avoid the rust residue on your clothing.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielrD4344VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks for the feedback! Glad you had a good experience with us! In regards to an information binder, we do have one in every room on the desk, but perhaps one wasn't reaplaced when you were here so I apologize for that. About the clothing item, please feel free to contact the hotel and ask for Peter and I would be happy to get that item replaced for you if necessary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews