We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,799)
Filter reviews
2,799 results
Traveller rating
1,608
877
218
60
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,608
877
218
60
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationfire departmentgreat locationfree breakfastcorner suitebreakfast roomnavy pierhear sirensfresh fruitlight sleeperwithin walking distancechicago downtownhot breakfasthot tubbreakfast stafffront desk staffthe magnificent mile
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 2,799 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Great Location for exploring the city. Clean rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast options. Valet parking expensive, but figure that goes with the downtown location. Close to Red Line - Grand Station. Suggest that 200 characters minimum is pushing limit. Drop to 150.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RJW258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks for the feedback! Glad you were able to have a good experience with us and glad the facility accommodated you nicely. Thanks again and we hope to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We couldn't have been more pleased. Check in was easy & young man with german name???? & gal working with him were professional, fun & pleasant. They asked why we were in town & when we said 49th anniversary, dinner, boat ride, shopping etc. they had ideas for all! We went up to our room & it was perfect! Then out to lunch & when we returned we found towels made in swans, champaign & chocolates - wonderful surprise!! When we left for dinner that night, I asked at desk if Esteban was available & he was right there!! We told him how thrilled we were with surprise & it was very, very thoughtful - I hope we made his day, cause he made ours!! Breakfast was good & everyone - Michael Z. Pamela, Angelina & all staff were the best!! Will stay again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TKDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

We are all please to know that we made this stay memorable. I know for your 50th anniversary you will be traveling to the islands but I hope you visit us again! Please for you next travels to the city feel free to contact me directly at esteban.salazar@hilton.com and we will make sure you are set up for an even better stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Suite rooms were good size and clean with living room with Sofa and mini kitchen. No self parking available ONLY valet parking which is very expensive. River walk is only 4 blocks away. Breakfast is ok. Not good variety. Canned fruits in breakfast taste horrible. No trays to put plates and bowls. Main lady serving breakfast was very mean. Coffee and tea available almost all the time-this was good so if you going out for sight seeing or coming back, grab a cup. Alley behind the hotel has garbage cans.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kamp664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelap720, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Sounds like you had a great visit while here in Chicago. We're glad your room accommodations was a good fit for you. We would like to apologize for the disservice you experience during breakfast and hope this does not keep you from visiting with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great location, clean, comfortable bed, good size bathroom, good breakfast. Could have been better with a mini fridge. We spent most of the day out, as we were visiting family and were out with them most of the day, but it was nice to come home to a comfortable room at night with a nice hot shower.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gosara1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thanks for the feedback! Glad that you had a comfortable experience with us. That is what we strive to create for our guests and it is good to see that you were. Next time, feel free to ask for a mini-fridge as we have them available to give out. They are also in all suite and wetbar rooms! Thanks again and we hope to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We were in a central location for where we wanted to go - Millenium Park, Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier. Also just around the corner from subway that takes you to Wrigley Field. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and our daughter and grandson slept on the sofa bed. The sofa bed was uncomfortable for them, you could feel the springs. But you know you are taking a chance with sofa beds. Room was spacious and we were on the inside of the building. Didn't hear fire engines as some have complained about. Or maybe it was just quit nights for them, because it is right next door. Overall it was a nice Hampton Inn.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 341tiffanyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thanks for the feedback! We are glad to see you had an excellent experience with us! Sorry the sofa bed wasn't as comfortable as you would hope. We plan to address that issue when we begin our renovation on Jan 1 2018! Please stop by after!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews