We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for our family to stay in Chicago!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Ranked #50 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were able to spend a couple of nights here with 5 of us in one room. The additional space and sleeper sofa make this a room that can accomodate 5 people for a few days without going crazy!

The staff was friendly and helpful even with a sold out hotel!

We normally ate breakfast within 30 minutes of the buffet closing...it was very busy and crowded...probably should have been eating earlier!

Room Tip: The elevators can get crazy, so a room on a lower floor would allow use of the stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKSeelye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaMasters-GSM, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Ckseelye-

Thank you for your recent stay and for posting on our TripAdvisor page! I am happy to hear you and your family had a comfortable stay with us. Breakfast can get busy, especially around Spring Break times, so coming down a little earlier definitely helps! We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Amanda
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 635 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel is in a great location in River North. Plenty of bars and restaurants all around. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Gym facilities were great with great views.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walshy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaMasters-GSM, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

walshy007-

Thank you so much for your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Amanda
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice, affordable family place. Everything was clean inc parking. Free yummy breakfast & internet. Pool/hot tub ok. Too much chlorine, but with kids we wanted a pool. Courteous, helpful staff. Did not hear that much noise like some others posted. Very long walk to Shedd, we drove. Can walk to shopping and many nearby restaurants and clubs. It's like the Steakhouse district!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaMasters-GSM, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Trippjunk-

Thank you for your recent stay and for posting on our TripAdvisor page. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with your family and hope to see you all again soon.

Best,
Amanda
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I was here with colleagues for conference and it was a great location to other areas nearby. We were right by Bin 32, House of Blues, Rockit, and Howl at the Moon. The hotel was very nice and clean. I really liked the breakfast area, it was HUGE. Plenty of seating and plenty of options for food. We also had pretty good view from out hotel room. The only downside is you have to take two different elevators to get to your room. I wish you could have taken one up all together. The gym is very nice and we did utilize it one day. You also are not far from Mag Mile and the river! It is just an excellent location for many things to do and you can walk basically anywhere or take a taxi/train.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was nice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allyouneedistara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaMasters-GSM, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Tvirgil-

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post on our TripAdvisor page. I am happy to hear you were able to mix business and pleasure. We hope to see you again next year for the conference.

Best,
Amanda
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have stayed here twice for business trips and both times I felt comfortable, safe and well cared for. The breakfast hostess (Veronica?) was a real treat with her upbeat song and great service and personality! Rooms are good size and clean. Modern furnishings and a the complimentary breakfast does not disappoint!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaMasters-GSM, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Joan C-

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to post on our TripAdvisor page. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you especially for mentioning Veronica. She is a wonderful person and a valued employee.

Best,
Amanda
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Hyatt Place Chicago / River North
Near North Side
Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North

Address: 410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654-3941
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Chicago
#40 Family Hotel in Chicago
#41 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: ₹ 8,450 - ₹ 27,543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated SpringHill Suites Chicago River North is located just north of the Loop in the city's trendiest neighborhood. Surrounded by the highest concentration of restaurants and bars in downtown Chicago, our Chicago River North hotel is a top choice for travelers. Guests love being within walking distance to Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, North Avenue Beach, and Millennium Park. Our newly renovated guest rooms feature brand new mattresses, all-new plush bedding, stylish new sofa-sleeper, a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast, and cap off the evening with dinner and drinks downstairs at Hub 51 by Lettuce Entertain You. For a more convenient stop, hit the brand new Holloway's Bar, located in the lobby. Keep up with workout routines in our 24 hour fitness center or relax with a dip in our top-floor, indoor pool & hot tub. Get the most out of your next stay with full-service amenities like self/valet parking, room service, and high-floor suites when you stay at the SpringHill Suites Chicago River North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Downtown / River North Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing