We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
523
106
38
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
106
38
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil tavolinomichigan avenuefloor lobbybreakfast creditrooftop barhuge tvtwo sinksthe magnificent milea hilton diamond membertext messageblackout curtainsnespresso machineexecutive loungetop floorcorner suiteamazing hotelperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent location, attentive staff, spacious rooms! Really enjoyed our stay, wished we had had a pool. Easy to walk everywhere. Preferred eating out, rather then at the hotel. Work out facility was excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank GoPlaces687650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd T, General Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at the Conrad Chicago. I am so glad you found our rooms well appointed, the team provided you with excellent service and you enjoyed your workout in our robust facility. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

If you want to be near the action in Downtown Chicago, it is hard to do better than the Conrad. The location is perfect. We walked right out the door and we're on Magnificent Mile. You are just a few minutes walk to The Navy Pier, DuSable Bridge and Riverwalk, even Millenium Park and Buckingham Fountain are a walkable distance. Portillo's is 4 blocks to the west - so you really are in a prime location. The hotel is beautiful. It is a very fancy place with a beautiful atrium greeting you on arrival. The rooms are also exceptional - floor to ceiling windows let you take in Chicago city views. We had two TVs (not that we needed them, but it was nice to have). The bathroom is large and spacious, and the staff was friendly and attentive. We use our experience at the Conrad as our bar to measure other places we have stayed. It is a magnificent hotel in the heart of one of the world's great cities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattM6053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd T, General Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Matt M,

Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay at the Conrad Chicago. We appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback with the online community and most certainly appreciate the compliments of the service our team provided for you during your time. We look forward to be able to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Nice exercise space. No pool or hot tub. Beautiful room. Excellent bed and shower. Great technology in the room with lots of automation - on windows, privacy, and other services. Includes refrigerator and bottled water.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Great location, beautiful hotel but service was terrible. Every restaurant we went to, they were extremely mean and unfriendly. We left each restaurant feeling beat up. Restaurant staff is mean and they treat you like garbage.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank lindalaeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd T, General Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear lindalaeno,

Thank you for staying at the Conrad. I am sorry that you had such a terrible experience in our restaurants but thank you for sharing this information with us. That is certainly not the image we wish to portray nor how we want our guests to feel when they leave our restaurants. You can rest assured this information will be used to provide better training to our team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you chose to give us another try in the future as the service provided to you during your recent stay is not typical of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

From the moment we stepped out of the car, everything was perfect: great, spacious room with view of the city’s skyline, good vibes at breakfast and brunch in Baptiste&Bottle and friendly, attentive staff. Thank you Stephen (Front Office) and Antwan (Baptiste&Bottle) for making us feel at home!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank polxawiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd T, General Manager at Conrad Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear polxawiers,

Thank you for providing us with wonderful feedback of your stay at the Conrad Chicago. I am glad that Stephen and Antwan were the team members that you remembered from your stay and contributed to you having such a great stay with us. They will most certainly be recognized for making your stay unique and comfortable. We look forward to the opportunity to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews